ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Reviews

Fri, Oct 14, 2016

Just wanted to drop you a quick note and say thank you very much for helping us with the Canvas. We absolutely love what Artisan was able to do. Please direct me to anywhere you might want me to leave reviews.

Don & Sara

Tue, Oct 11, 2016

I am amazed at the quality and depth of my printed photos! Artisan HD makes my work come to life!


Christina Lihani

Tue, Oct 11, 2016

Perfectly produced, perfectly packaged, perfectly shipped. I guess you guys are perfect!

Nigel Heaton

Mon, Sep 12, 2016

Mike, received another amazing print. This one should garner some tears from the bride and groom. Thanks again!

Patrick Jordan

Tue, Jul 26, 2016

Hi Mike! Its 1am here and I just got home and opened your package. Looking at the print I'm happy and sad at the same time. Happy because its looks freaking amazing and sad because I'll never be able to order another 30 dollar canvas or aluminum print again! Sorry costco and walmart, its over for you. Fujiflex on plexi is the only way to print as far as I'm concerned.

I shot this photo myself and I'm still amazed at how the print looks in person. Hopefully I can stop looking at it and go to sleep soon.

Great work ArtisanHD!

Patrick Jordan

Thu, Jun 9, 2016

We want to give a shout out to Artisan HD for their wonderful customer service and beautiful work. We were very pleased with how well both of our recent jobs were printed and produced, completed on time and packaged with incredible care for delivery. Thank you!

Thu, May 19, 2016

Mike and the team at ArtisanHD did an incredible job delivering over 20 prints in a short week and a half window. The fujiflex, Dibond, and endura metallic look amazing. So happy with the service.

J.G. Photography

Jeremy Garretson

Thu, May 19, 2016

Just unwrapped my FujiFlex HD print and WOW!!!!!

These guys are Ah-Mah-Zing! It really is incredible. Can’t wait to get it hung and lit!

And the smaller poster is crazy good too. And from a screen shot no less!!

Thanks for making my Friday – and making our place look great with great art!



Aerin Shaw

Wed, May 4, 2016

Just wanted to let you know I just received the wallpaper prints using our family photos and they look gorgeous. Your staff did a wonderful job of helping understand what my goal was and executing it. I also appreciate the extra effort you made to ensure that these arrived before Mother's Day so I can take them to my mom's skilled nursing facility in time for Mother's Day.

The quality of your product is excellent and you have great customer service. Thank you. Please feel free to use this email as a testimonial on your website.

Carol Kersten

Thu, Mar 10, 2016

Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you’re my secret weapon.

Mike Mihaljevich

Tue, Mar 8, 2016

I've ordered a total of 7 prints from Artisan HD with super results. Unfortunately the last one was a little larger and was damaged in shipment,(through no fault of theirs). I contacted Mike and he shipped me a replacement. I wish everyone's customer service was this great. Great company, great people.

Ronald Mehne

Wed, Feb 24, 2016

This is the dragon from my youth from my parents' stories and, at last, brought to life. Art displayed is on a stunning DiBond metal.

Big shout out to my innovative partner Artisan HD for their superior color, material and customer service.

Emily M. Randolph

Wed, Jan 27, 2016

Love the work and customer service @ Artisan HD. Certainly my preferred lab for high end photography.

Zevy Yanovich

Tue, Jan 26, 2016

Just received my gatorboard print of a picture of the Grand Canyon which I took a few years ago. It turned out great. Very pleased. I will be ordering more soon.

Ronald Mehne

Wed, Dec 23, 2015

Thanks to the Staff at ArtisanHD. You have once again delivered an amazing product! Thanks so much for what you do! Merry Christmas!

Jim Reasom

Tue, Dec 1, 2015

Just received my first order of a 30x20 and a 30x5 print and am completely satisfied by the amazing quality of the metallic paper on the 1/4" Plexiglas. It far exceeded my expectations as far as quality and clarity. The production was very fast and packaging/shipping was very good. The best part was the very reasonable pricing. I would definitely recommend to my family friends!!

Jayson McMatch

Tue, Nov 24, 2015

Working with Mike at Artisan Colour has offered me a big break through in my photographic art. I am a small fish in their big pond but they have always treated me as if I was a million dollar account. The time and cooperation they have afforded me has allowed me to create a new art form with big horizons for the future. They work hard to meet time driven deadlines I sometimes present and Mike is a great source of enthusiasm and encouragement for me. Thanks to him and everyone who is involved in my projects.

Virginia Printgle

Wed, Jul 22, 2015

Working with Artisan Color was wonderful. As an artist I am very particular about the color of my work and they worked with me to get samples done on my textured material till I was satisfied.

Mike understood my timeline constraints and they all worked with me to get it done in time. I felt really good in their hands, everyone from the printer to the guys who helped me load these huge pieces on and off the truck worked with me. They showed interest in the project, and came up with solutions when we had a setback on printing directly onto the built panels. I really enjoyed working with them and the client loved the pieces. I thoroughly recommend them!

Linda Ingraham

Wed, Jul 22, 2015

My 40x22.5 print on Fujiflex crystal archive just arrived and I could not be happier.

Thank you guys for all the care you put into this, it looks fantastic, it's the first of many to come!

John Mcgraw

Fri, Jun 19, 2015

To Mike Goldner and the entire Artisan team:

My daughter and I were looking to create a special birthday present from one of her photographs of Carlsbad Caverns. We searched the Web for a shop that could take her digital file and turn it into a professional-quality print, and found ourselves on the Artisan HD site. We were intrigued by the options -- especially the idea of printing onto acrylic -- but we had a few concerns about image resolution and delivery timeframe, so I gave Artisan a call and spoke with Mike Goldner.

Mike explained the process in detail; worked with me via email -- as we spoke on the phone -- to try to zero in on the resolution issues; and was incredibly responsive to all my questions and follow-up queries. His technical knowledge was matched only by his superb approach to customer service.

The acrylic print that just arrived is stupendous, something you'd expect to see in a museum. Many, many thanks to Mike and to the whole team at Artisan for producing such a fine product within a tight timeframe -- and all at a very reasonable price. You've won a loyal customer!

Best, Matthew Olshan

Matthew David Olshan

Wed, Apr 8, 2015

Company is great..... Artisan Color has done a fantastic job with a large project at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa.... excellent quality, good prices, would highly recommend.

Ben Bethel

Thu, Apr 2, 2015

Artisan Colour recently mounted a photograph that will be included in one of my Fiber and Photograph art pieces. The photo was applied to acrylic and special holes were drilled, two processes I had done in the past but am so glad to have a professional now do. From my first contact with them to the arrival of my piece I was treated as if my small project was as important as a million dollar job. Fantastic product and great customer service!

Ann Scott

Wed, Feb 18, 2015

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around the valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality.

That is, until I met with Mike Goldner at Artisan Colour. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed.

I genuinely felt Artisan Colour was just as invested in the success of my final products as I was. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!

Lee Davis

Artist & Owner of Crab Saw Prints & Apparel

Lee Davis

Sat, Jan 31, 2015

5 stars


Sat, Jan 31, 2015

Product I ordered was amazing. I couldn't believe how great it came out. 10/10! Thanks! Will order again soon!


Fri, Jan 23, 2015

Our experience with Artisan Colour has been nothing short of fantastic.

They took the time to listen to our questions and concerns, and offered helpful suggestions as well. The final product turned out exactly the way we wanted and the quality exceeded our expectations.

Shipping was prompt and very carefully packed. All in all, Artisan Colour will definitely be our go-to place for future projects.

Inguna T. Lead Designer - AM Design, NYC

Fri, Jan 23, 2015

What an amazing job Artisan HD did with my print, just look at it! I took 4 panoramic photos while in Egypt overlooking the Giza Pyramids. Individually I was going to print each photo, until a friend told me about Artisan HD and their ability to stitch my 4 photos into one HUGE PANORAMIC IMAGE!

I never imagined a tagline would be so perfect...just how you remembered them. Brings me back to Egypt each time I look at it.

My print is nearly 7 feet wide by nearly 2 feet tall museum mounted to plexiglass.

David C. - Phoenix, Arizona

Mon, Jan 12, 2015

My photographs were perfect


Sat, Oct 18, 2014

I love the plexi/acrylic glass mounting option combined with the Fuji crystal paper! The prints are museum quality.

Marisa Cigarroa Heymach

Mon, Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful work, so pleased, great customer service!

Lynne Guillot

Sun, Oct 5, 2014

I love the service, they do a great job. I wish turnaround time a little faster but otherwise great and the people are so nice. Sonia

sonia Mumtaz

Fri, Sep 19, 2014

Was everything I was expecting and then some! Thanks you guys/girls!

Jose Medina

Thu, Sep 18, 2014

Recently started using Artisan to get the acrylic mounted look... All i can say is that after my first two orders is that i am totally happy... Happy enough to order three more!! Final product is awesome and customer support is first class..they treat you like they know you. Stan New York, NY

Stanley Weiss

Fri, Sep 12, 2014

Absolutely perfect print with flawless reproduction of my exact image.

Steven Norquist

Fri, Sep 5, 2014

I'm an independent artist and I've used ArtisanHD's products and absolutely love them. My clients love them and it surely keeps me coming back.

Lisanny DeGracia

Wed, Sep 3, 2014

This was my first acrylic print and it turned out awesome. I am hooked now.

Bryan White

Wed, Aug 20, 2014

The shipping seems to be overpriced, but the quality of the work is excellent. I would order more often, but at $50 for a 20x30 plexiglass print it certainly prevents me from ordering more often.

Steve Boice

Sun, Aug 10, 2014

I have made one purchase and about to make a second. To get to the point my colors on my three acrylics were off a bit-probably to be expected. I do all of my own printing so I am used to a closer match. Also upon delivery one of the acrylics was a bit warped. It was as though it might have stemmed from how it was packaged with the larger acrylics. In the end if my colors were closer and there acrylics are not bent or warped I would be 100% happy. Thank You.

Kelly Gray

Wed, Aug 6, 2014

I have become a repeat customer

lester levy

Tue, Aug 5, 2014

The quality of my photos is brought to another level with the direct-to-plex option. The museum mounts are an absolute must. I was able to put my show up in hours instead of days. I can't say enough for what Artisan has done to bring the impact and professionalism I've always wanted to my work. People are always requesting referrals when they see how my work has been printed and mounted. Artisan customer service is of the highest caliber. The turnaround time is stellar, I've ordered last minute and still always had time to meet my deadline.

Adam Figliola

Tue, Aug 5, 2014

The turnaround time was good, although I felt the shipping charges were a little high. I was very impressed with the care that was taken in the packaging and the shipping was only 2 days, which was great. I was very happy with the finished product and have had many people comment on the quality of the color and print.

Scott Dorman

Sun, Jul 13, 2014

I've printed with a number of different sites and the quality of ArtisanHD is unmatched. The museum mount is fantastic and adds such a professional look to the images. When it comes to printing on Plexi/Acrylic there is no better place.

Charles Schultz

Sun, Jul 6, 2014

i love Artisan HD prints mounted behind plexi, and prints on metal. I was even happy to wait patiently when they had a technical problem, resulting in delays.

Ghila Krajzman

Sat, Jun 14, 2014

Excellent quality on entire orders as always. Customer Service is very professional and knowledgable as is willing to offer better alternative printing solutions. Good communication on progress of order and turnaround time is typically earlier, but never later than originally promised. Highly Rate.

Mitchell Wright

Tue, Jun 3, 2014

Fujiflex media is a must! Extremely pleased with the quality and production of my print!

andrew soria

Wed, May 21, 2014

Excellent service and products with a wide range of media available. And... always helpful and willing to go the extra effort if you have a special needs on an order!

Thomas Carr

Sun, May 18, 2014

Images and quality were better than I expected and will certainly order again.

Sean Hattrick

Sun, May 11, 2014

I've ordered numerous times and will continue to come back! Excellent service, excellent turn around time and great customer service!

Barbara Braden

Thu, May 8, 2014

Mike and his team are fantastic. They did a great job helping me prepare my images for print and the final product was perfect. Completely satisfied!

David Bloch

Sun, Apr 27, 2014

My order was quickly confirmed. I was notified when the photos were sent. I was please with the whole process.

Larry Feinberg

Sat, Apr 26, 2014

Quality is unmatched! Placed another order today.

Zak Collins

Sat, Apr 26, 2014

Every shipment has been well packaged and arrived in perfect shape. The Quality of the work has been without flaw. On one single print there was a problem but it was quickly sorted out and the new print arrived at my doorstep in short order. I will happily continue to purchase my prints from Artisan.

Skip Gallagher

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

Good as it gets, perfect quality, fast and friendly and helpful customer service.

Dwight Harris

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

The quality for the product was what stop the people who was walking by the display.

rick sroka

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

I was really pleased with the gorgeous color! One of my pictures looks almost 3D!

Kimberly Leonard

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

Flawless..... I achieved the Peter Lik type look from my last order and the metal prints are beautiful..... ready to order my 1.5m cinematic crop landscape.... it should be epic.

Ferdara Hubbard

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

Amazing! We were looking for a unique product and the Artisan product was perfect. I could not be more pleased with the customer support I received when I had a question and the quick production turnaround. We are planning our next project with Artisan!

Julie Brookbank

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

Excellent overall experience. Great customer service and quality of product. Only drawback was cost for shipping.

richard dembicki

Tue, Apr 15, 2014

The quality on the Custom Cloud Link was perfect. The customer service was excellent and the staff worked closely with me all the way.

Dwight Harris

Wed, Apr 9, 2014

I did a test print of small areas of 3 images in order to see what they would look like on metallic photographic paper. I loved it. I also did a couple of prints directly to plexi. Did not come out as expected. I will know what to do better next time.

Cecil Lee

Wed, Apr 9, 2014

Final product was exactly as described. Could not have been happier! Looking forward to my next project

Jeff Bounsall

Sat, Apr 5, 2014

I was very pleased with my plexiglass print. The colors really did pop-out and were vibrant. Plan to use Artisan again.

Oren Kalus

Thu, Apr 3, 2014

Everything was GREAT! Just what I expected to see from my prints. They were delivered on time and very well wrapped for protection. I have used them multiple times and plan on using them more in the future!

Nick Staron

Wed, Mar 26, 2014

The print quality is great, and the care taken in packaging gives me confidence in ordering more prints in the future

Matthew Wasserman

Wed, Mar 5, 2014

I am very pleased with the quality of the Gatorboard prints produced by Artisan Colour, ordering was simple and order turnaround/delivery was very quick. Based on my experience so far, I would definitely recommend Artisan Colour for your printing requirements.

David Rowe

Tue, Mar 4, 2014

I am quite pleased with the print and mounting quality!

Chad Mount

Thu, Feb 27, 2014

The product and presentation on all of my pieces/orders has been fantastic, and customer service has been excellent - fast to respond and very helpful. These folks are great to do business with!

Sam Taylor

Thu, Feb 27, 2014

Cusotmer services has been great.

Shareen Davis

Thu, Feb 27, 2014

Quality of print enlargement was good, mounting professional, appearance of the acrylic setup shiny and beautiful !

Meghan Hall

Wed, Feb 26, 2014

Quality was the best. Customer service was helpful and the videos on how to hang really helped.

Matt Hansen

Wed, Feb 26, 2014

Excellent quality and customer service!

Laurie Iseman

Wed, Feb 26, 2014

Outstanding results, delivered in about a 1.5 weeks or so. Very happy with my photo.

Steven Lund

Wed, Feb 26, 2014

I had an issue with my PDF sizing and they were great communicating back and forth

Jon Desmond

Wed, Feb 26, 2014

I ordered 3(40x60) metallic prints on 1/4plexi glass and one 30x46 Dibond. The quality of color

stefanie jasper

Wed, Feb 26, 2014

I made a mistake in the image I ordered. It was totally my fault. I called and spoke to an individual who worked with me to get a picture I was happy with and then gave me a discount. Not only was I incredibly pleased with the personal help i received, the quality of the image, packaging and mounting hardware was top notch. I will be doing business with this company again and again.

Starla Jones

Mon, Feb 24, 2014

So pleased with my first print. Excellent quality and the service is exceptional. I'll be back.

Laurie Iseman

Thu, Feb 20, 2014

I'm very pleased with the quality of product from Artisan HD! I would highly recommend your services to fellow photographers and I look forward to continue to order many products from you guys. I have had other labs produce prints in which the colors just were not right"

Rick Scalf

Tue, Feb 11, 2014

ArtisanHD has a great product and customer service.

stefanie jasper

Tue, Jan 21, 2014

Print quality was amazing and spot on. The acrylic really made the image pop.

Kevin Warn

Thu, Jan 16, 2014

The print I had made on brushed aluminum really didn't come out like I hoped. It might be an interesting effect for just the right image, but for the image I used, it looks dull and has all kinds of weird color shifts with changes in viewing angle. To be fair, the file might not have been the best, but I have been getting excellent results printing on coated aluminum and luster paper. Even though the price was fair for this metal print, I would not do it again.

Adam Collins

Thu, Nov 21, 2013

My first time printing with a plexi front and ArtisanHD. The image really pops. Very meticulous process went into the final art. Edges are sharp and no extra margin was left.

Alex A. Rengel

Tue, Nov 12, 2013

This is my first time I print my work with Artisan HD and I used Fuji Flex. The results has been outstanding and the customer service even better. Great details with this paper. The print arrived in a tube super protected. Can't wait to print and use the plexi. Thank you Stephanie for your help!

Javier Soto

Wed, Oct 30, 2013

The quality of my acrylic prints is amazing. I am thrilled to have found your site and will absolutely be ordering again.

Lisa Karell

Tue, Apr 16, 2013

Simply stunning! I'll be ordering more!

David Crippen

Mon, Apr 15, 2013

The better service and print quality ever!!

Jose Torres

Wed, Jan 16, 2013

Great quality! Very happy with the product.

Cornerstone Landscape

Sun, Dec 23, 2012

I am a semi-professional photographer and Artisan HD has the best print quality that I've seen yet. On top of that, the customer service is as good as it gets. I've tried a lot of different print labs, but Artisan HD will be the only one I use from now on. I highly recommend Artisan HD. You won't be disappointed.

Dallos Paz

Sat, Dec 8, 2012

Is is exactly what I was looking for.....the colors just pop.

Danny Snellgroves

Wed, Dec 5, 2012

I am very satisfied with this company. They work quickly to get me exactly what I wanted. They we very helpful with helping me decide which process would best suit my needs. Excellent customer service. I did not need to jump through any hoop when I wanted to return an item. Awesome job! Thank you so much for all your quick work.

Nicolette Dugue

Sun, Nov 25, 2012

I just received a print I ordered and I have to say it looks amazing. I cannot wait to give it to my husband as a gift. I would love to order more in the future, do you ever offer deals on items or shipping?

Amy Garey

Wed, Nov 14, 2012

The only place I go for Large Format Art Prints I make for clients that pay good money. I can trust them to do it right the first time! Thank you!

Mike Allen

Sat, Nov 10, 2012

The printing came out better than expected. Thank you

Reuben Ellman

Sat, Sep 8, 2012

This is a beautiful piece. I couldn't ask for it to be any better.

Jacqueline Davis

Sat, May 19, 2012

The quality of work and the customer service is 110%...

James Larcher

Mon, May 14, 2012

great product and fast delivery

Danuta Bennett

Tue, Feb 21, 2012

Looks good I will be ordering in the future...

James Fox

Thu, Nov 17, 2011

I had Artisan make about about 20 canvas prints for me. They do a great job, and they stand by their work!

Jason Youn

Thu, Sep 29, 2011

Beautiful prints, timely service, packed for shipping as if they were Rembrandts going to the Louvre!

Beth Engel

Sat, Aug 27, 2011

Fantastic service; very fast turnaround and absolutely beautiful finishing!

Marianne Jensen

Sun, Jul 24, 2011

Beautiful workmanship and quality. I also want to commend you on an outstanding customer service department.

Steve Gravano

Thu, Jul 7, 2011

My direct to plexi print came today. I am pleased with the results. Color is good. care went into the product when printing it. For those who have doubt try Artisan. Their service is as good as their prints. The acrylic print gives a new perspective to photography. When looking for different way to express your art give them a try. Monte Johnson

Monte Johnson

Mon, Jun 13, 2011

My order was shipped quickly and very well packed. The direct print on acrylic turned out amazing and was easy to install on the wall. I plan to place more orders.

Paul Urdahl