ChromaLuxe® Dye-Sub Metal Art Prints

Starting at $35.31 per sq. ft.

(5 customer reviews)

The archival qualities, image brilliance, and durability set ChromaLuxe® apart from all other print mediums, and since it’s an easy-to-clean substrate ChromaLuxe is the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. Showcase your favorite artwork and professional photographs on ChromaLuxe® white metal prints. Looking for Common Size Pricing? CLICK HERE!

  • Long-lasting archival quality, up to 65 years indoors
  • Extremely lightweight, scratch, fade, fire, and water resistant
  • Scratch, fade, fire, and water resistant
  • Custom sizing available, large prints up to 8 feet
  • Unsurpassed color brilliance and vibrancy
SKU: chromaluxe-white-metal-art-prints Categories: , Tags: ,

Custom HD Metal Prints With Dye-Sublimation

Corner ChromaLuxe metals Sample Print ArtisanHDMake a lasting impression like never before with ChromaLuxe high-definition metal prints. With the use of dye sublimation (infusing dyes directly into the metal print) it provides results that are outstandingly clear, vibrant and well preserved for years to come. Printing images directly onto a surface holds a higher risk for unwanted scratching. The dye sublimation process of infusing dyes directly into the coating provides permanent protection for your artwork.

Not All HD Aluminum Prints Are Created Equal

To create the best metal photo and art prints you need to use the best materials and most advanced printing technology available. We only use ChromaLuxe ® brand metal panels, the industry standard for professional photographers and artists. There is simply no alternative and all other options fall flat in comparison.

  • All ChromaLuxe aluminum photo panels are coated with a custom formulated multi-layer polymer finish which provides a durable foundation (scratch, fade, fire, and water-resistant) for visually stunning images.

  • The overall depth and quality of the images are not only extraordinary to look at, but the lightweight durability of this product also remains unmatched by other competing products.

  • With ArtisanHD custom printing options, you can transform your ChromaLuxe metal print into an entirely one-of-a-kind art piece. Custom router cutting and sizing available up to 8 ft. Various shaping options are also available for custom projects.

  • ChromaLuxe metal prints can be cleaned with an all-purpose cleaner and wiped with a cloth. Easy cleaning allows for your museum-quality artwork to retain its shine, hassle-free.

“ChromaLuxe metal prints are the core of my fine art photography business. They give my images an unbeatable depth and dimension that can’t be achieved on other mediums.”

Walter Arnold

Glossy Or Matte Finishing Options

Glossy Finish

The glossy white metal option enhances depth in your photographs and adds a visually striking intense shine.

ChromaLuxe gloss overhead

Matte Finish

The matte white metal option is ideal for those who desire a simplistic, yet highly-detailed print without the glare.

ChromaLuxe matte overhead

Mount & Framing Kit Options

Aluminum Museum Back

The classic look you commonly see in high-end galleries, the Aluminum Museum Back is an elegant and beautiful aluminum print hanging kit.

Aluminum Cleat Website Flip ArtisanHD 1

Custom Cut

Think outside the box! Now you can create custom cut-out shapes for your artwork. Choose from round, oval, heart, or diamond-shaped prints.

Dibond router cut Custom Printing Services

NEW Float Mount

Considered by some to be the best metal print hanging option for small prints, the new float mount gives metal prints their classic 3-D look with the new simplicity of a float mount. (Not recommended for larger prints over 12” x 18”)

chromaluxe float mount 1200x1200 1

Why choose ChromaLuxe dye sublimation for fine art metal prints?

Professionals and amateur art enthusiasts alike, choose ChromaLuxe and its deep, rich colors provided by the dye sublimation process.  ChromaLuxe prints offer high picture fidelity, durability and an unique look.

What’s the difference between ChromaLuxe vs. Dibond metal prints?

Dibond prints have the image directly printed onto the metal surface and then cured in UV light while ChromaLuxe prints “fuse” the ink/image via heat and pressure onto the metal. Learn more about how ChromaLuxe stacks up against Dibond prints.

CAUTION: ChromaLuxe is metal. As we cut your print to the custom size you ordered, using our high-speed precision routers, the edges can be a little sharp. This could be dangerous to small children or pets if hung low on a wall. As a standard, we cut each panel with a 1/16” corner “Round-Over” for safety. Only if requested, will we cut them as a sharp, 90-degree corner. We recommend clients exercise caution while opening the shipment and installing the print on the wall.

Not sure what your ChromaLuxe print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our ChromaLuxe® metal prints?

Check out our helpful ChromaLuxe FAQs, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

Why choose metal art prints for my business?2022-06-26T14:17:48-07:00

IMG 4210Choosing ChromaLuxe High-Definition metal art print media will transform any commercial interior into a luxurious, world-class design experience.

Our products provide an unsurpassed depth of field that is equivalent to the artists’ expression on canvas. AND they are available on Matte or Gloss. You can find our products in hotels, restaurants, museums, businesses and other public spaces around the globe.

  1. ChromaLuxe products have a unique dye-sublimation coating that contains no open pores and is resistant to?chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants.  This means germs won’t stay on the surface.  
  2. Cleaning and disinfecting ChromaLuxe prints is as simple as using any commercial glass cleaner with a clean, lint-free cloth.  You don’t have to change cleaners or cleaning material as you go through the building. 
  3. Disinfectants can be sprayed on ChromaLuxe surfaces without damaging them or fading the colors, making them easier for customers to clean and maintain over time.  Prints that last longer make the finance team happier to reduce replacement costs.  

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on cleaning ChromaLuxe products, visit starttosublimate.com.

Can I hang my metal prints outdoors?2020-02-28T16:25:55-07:00

CLX EXT outdoorpool 111417ChromaLuxe aluminum is not for permanent outdoor display. Any prints displayed outdoors will result in faster than normal fade. That being said, ChromaLuxe is now testing an outdoor sign version of their aluminum substrate. Please let us know if you’re interested and we’ll get an update on the product development. Once fully released and vetted, we’ll onboard that product line as well.

What is meant by a “metal print”?2022-08-02T15:27:40-07:00

Chromaluxe5 gloss“Metal Print” has become common vernacular in the print industry, but it basically means a print on metal. BUT, we do have DiBond aluminum composite direct prints that could be called “metal prints” however, to be a true, HD quality dye-sublimation Aluminum Print, it has to be ChromaLuxe. We use only ChromaLuxe Brand HD aluminum in our metal printing offers. There is NOTHING that compares!

What is the best way to hang my ChromaLuxe print?2021-06-21T21:39:06-07:00

IMG 9485Currently, we only offer powder-coated aluminum extrusion museum-backs for these prints. The frame has to be super flat & rigid to give the proper support. We are in the R&D process to find a few quality alternatives as well. Please give us a call or email and we’ll help steer you in the right direction if alternate wall mounts are needed.

 

What is dye sublimation?2019-11-30T14:41:38-07:00

In the hard surface dye sublimation industry, an image is printed onto dye sublimation transfer paper using dye-based inks and then transferred onto a specially coated surface with heat and pressure. The result is stunning with vibrant color and a unique dimensional quality.

With the use of dye sublimation (infusing dyes directly into the metal print) it provides results that are outstandingly clear, vibrant and well preserved for years to come. Printing images directly onto a surface holds a higher risk for unwanted scratching. The dye sublimation process of infusing dyes directly into the coating provides permanent protection for your artwork.

How large can ArtisanHD make my ChromaLuxe metal print?2022-06-26T13:37:37-07:00

ArtisanHD provides ChromaLuxe metal prints in custom sizing available up to 8 feet!

With ArtisanHD custom printing options, you can transform your ChromaLuxe metal print into an entirely one-of-a-kind art piece. Custom router cutting for various shaping options are also available for custom projects.

Or if you’d like to create a whole wall-size art scene with multiple ChromaLuxe metal prints check out ArtisanHD Wall Art Gallery Clusters and Splits.

Additionally, cleanability is central to a safety-first mindset when decorating commercial spaces including hospitals, hotels, restaurants, and other public spaces. Choosing wall décor for its cleanability in addition to its vibrancy and durability can be a proactive action to help eliminate the spread of germs in addition to providing decorative artwork in public spaces.

ChromaLuxe Metal Split Cluster Prints ArtisanHD

How long will ChromaLuxe metal prints last?2022-03-08T10:36:24-07:00

ChromaLuxe metal prints were tested by Wilhelm Imaging Research and achieved a permanence rating of 65 years. This rating is more than three times better than silver halide photo papers.

Additionally:

  1. ChromaLuxe products have a unique dye-sublimation coating that contains no open pores and is resistant to?chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants.  This means germs won’t stay on the surface.  
  2. Cleaning and disinfecting ChromaLuxe prints is as simple as using any commercial glass cleaner with a clean, lint-free cloth.  You don’t have to change cleaners or cleaning material as you go through the building. 
  3. Disinfectants can be sprayed on ChromaLuxe surfaces without damaging them or fading the colors, making them easier for customers to clean and maintain over time.  Prints that last longer make the finance team happier to reduce replacement costs.  

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on cleaning ChromaLuxe products, visit starttosublimate.com.

Does my ChromaLuxe metal print need to be framed under glass or acrylic?2022-01-04T13:54:35-07:00

No. The unique coating of the ChromaLuxe metal panels allows prints to be showcased without the need for framing glass or acrylic face-mounting. ChromaLuxe metal prints are scratch resistant, waterproof, can be touched, and are easy to clean.

Additionally:

  1. ChromaLuxe products have a unique dye-sublimation coating that contains no open pores and is resistant to?chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants.  This means germs won’t stay on the surface.  
  2. Cleaning and disinfecting ChromaLuxe prints is as simple as using any commercial glass cleaner with a clean, lint-free cloth.  You don’t have to change cleaners or cleaning material as you go through the building. 
  3. Disinfectants can be sprayed on ChromaLuxe surfaces without damaging them or fading the colors, making them easier for customers to clean and maintain over time.  Prints that last longer make the finance team happier to reduce replacement costs.  

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on cleaning ChromaLuxe products, visit starttosublimate.com.

How do I clean my ChromaLuxe metal print?2022-06-26T13:28:05-07:00

Unlike other photo print media, ChromaLuxe metal prints are easy to clean. Your ChromaLuxe metal print can be cleaned with a cloth and any all-purpose household cleaner. ChromaLuxe metal prints are waterproof and scratch resistant, so the cleaner can be sprayed directly on the surface of the print and then wiped with a cloth as needed.

  1. ChromaLuxe products have a unique dye-sublimation coating that contains no open pores and is resistant to?chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants.  This means germs won’t stay on the surface.  
  2. Cleaning and disinfecting ChromaLuxe prints is as simple as using any commercial glass cleaner with a clean, lint-free cloth.  You don’t have to change cleaners or cleaning material as you go through the building. 
  3. Disinfectants can be sprayed on ChromaLuxe surfaces without damaging them or fading the colors, making them easier for customers to clean and maintain over time.  Prints that last longer make the finance team happier to reduce replacement costs.  

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on cleaning ChromaLuxe products, visit starttosublimate.com.

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

5 reviews

Let us know what you think...

0 reviews with a 4-star rating

There are no reviews with a 4-star rating yet

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top