Only 5 Days left for Sitewide Savings! Code: METAL24 Dismiss

Canvas Prints In All Sizes

Starting at $20.59 per sq. ft.

(36 customer reviews)

Our thick, textured canvas prints are a great choice for images of any size or content. Professionally printed, packaged, and shipped. Looking for Common Size Pricing? CLICK HERE!

  • Latex-based ink resists fading
  • Entirely custom sizes, up to 10′
  • Mirrored, White, or Black Border
  • Hand-stretched across a wooden frame or rolled
  • Canvas can last 100+ years with proper care


Bring your masterpeice to life
in 3 easy steps

  1. Choose Print Type
  2. Upload your Image
  3. Choose Frame Option
Print Type
SKU: custom-canvas-prints Category:

Classic. Timeless. Traditional.

Bring your photos to life with ArtisanHD’s premium archival-rated custom canvas prints. This classic material offers a unique texture and lightweight hanging, in any size for both high-definition photography and fine art. ArtisanHD only uses the latest in latex ink technology, so there’s no need for an additional varnish.

“The quality of the canvas print I purchased was superb. The customer service to make sure I received my product on time was outstanding. Customer service like this is akin to 30 years ago and is refreshing in this day and age. I look forward to ordering again and again from ArtisanHD.”

Pamela P, ArtisanHD Customer

Customization Options For Canvas Prints

You have a lot of options in bringing your artwork to life on canvas print. Depending on the application and your personal taste, you can configure a canvas print (or one big print broken into different panels). Below are the options for creating your amazing canvas art.

Choose Your Canvas Size

Pick any canvas size between 10″x10″ and we’ll cut and print to your specifications. Popular sizes include:

  • 12″ x 18″
  • 18″ x 24″
  • 24″ x 36″
  • 30″ x 40″

 Choose Your Frame Depth

Canas prints come wrapped around a wooden frame and both the size and the depth of the frame can be configured. You can choose between three different canvas depths:

  • 9/16?
  • 1 1/2? (standard)
  • 2?

Don’t want the frame? We offer canvas that is professionally printed and carefully rolled in a tube for convenient and secure shipping (see image / specs below).

Please Note – Embedded signatures should always be at minimum 1 inch from the corners of the image.

Thin 9/16? Frame

canvas prints

Standard 1 1/2? Frame

canvas prints

Deep 2? Frame

canvas prints

Finishing Options for Canvas Prints

Choose Your Gallery Wrap

Along with the depth, you choose what to do with the canvas on that dimension. There are three different types of gallery finishes:

  • Black gallery wrap
  • White gallery wrap
  • Mirrored gallery wrap

Choose Your Canvas Finish

Depending on the application (usually the amount of direct/indirect light where the canvas will be hung), you may opt for different finishes on the canvas:

  • Matte finish – typically chosen for fine art
  • Semi-gloss – most popular for portraits
  • Glossy – best for landscape commercial prints

Black Gallery Wrap

High Quality Digital Photo to Canvas Prints Black Wrap

Side surfaces are black, and the canvas is stretched on a high-quality wood frame.

White Gallery Wrap

High Quality Digital Photo to Canvas Prints White Wrap

Side surfaces are white, and the canvas is stretched on a high-quality wood frame.

Mirrored Gallery Wrap

Custom High quality Digital Photo to Canvas prints gallery wrap

The outer edge of the image is mirrored, and the canvas is stretched on a high-quality wood frame.

Rolled Canvas

Rolled High Quality Digital Photo to Canvas Prints

This option includes a 3″ white border outside of image size ordered. If you require a larger border for future stretching, please build your file with more border.

Not sure what your Canvas print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our canvas prints?

Check out our helpful FAQs in the tab above, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

What Makes A Quality Canvas Print? Where Cheap Canvas Cuts Corners2023-06-16T11:35:29-07:00

Make sure that you obtain the services of a professional printing company with experience, a reputation of high quality results & personalized customer service.

Get more details on What Makes A Quality Canvas Print? Where Cheap Canvas Cuts Corners in our FAQs.

Is It Worth It To Stretch Canvas Myself Or Order With The Subframe?2023-06-13T12:56:41-07:00

At ArtisanHD we’re experts in custom stretched canvas prints, which is why most people want us to do it for them. Our exceptional service won’t let you down!

Get more details on Is It Worth It To Stretch Canvas Myself Or Order With The Subframe? in our FAQs.

4 Reasons Photographers Prefer Canvas To Photo Paper2023-05-24T11:36:57-07:00

With digital printing on canvas, your photo reprints obtain a quality that is hard to surpass and also helps increase the lifetime of your personalized prints.

Get more details on 4 Reasons Photographers Prefer Canvas To Photo Paper in our FAQs.

What customization options are there for canvas prints?2023-07-13T05:26:30-07:00

ArtisanHD offers high quality canvas prints with stunning color and unbelievably high-resolution detail. Our canvas prints can last 100+ years!

Get more details on What customization options are there for canvas prints? in our FAQs.

How do I clean canvas prints?2023-05-18T11:14:42-07:00

Because our canvas printing process includes a sealant and a UV-protective coating, there is nothing special you need to do to care for your canvas image.

Get more details on How do I clean canvas prints? in our FAQs.

What are the most popular uses of digital photo to canvas prints?2023-11-17T11:03:33-07:00

Digital photo to canvas prints have a wide variety of uses, and offer a great way to decorate or preserve memories.

Get more details on What are the most popular uses of digital photo to canvas prints? in our FAQs.

How long will my canvas prints last? It Depends2023-11-03T11:28:24-07:00

No photographic reproduction can last forever, but with Artisan’s archival-rated inks and thick canvas material, your canvas print will stand the test of time.

Get more details on How long will my canvas prints last? It Depends in our FAQs.

How do I select the finish on my custom photo canvas prints?2023-06-23T11:21:57-07:00

Custom photo canvas prints can be finished in a few ways. Select either a deep wood frame or stretch bar or enhance it with a gallery wrap finish.

Get more details on How do I select the finish on my custom photo canvas prints? in our FAQs.

What are the most popular canvas print customizations?2023-06-30T11:29:23-07:00

Our in-house ArtisanHD canvas professionals will print and stretch the picture you upload so that you can create your very own custom canvas print.

Get more details on What are the most popular canvas print customizations? in our FAQs.

What’s the best resolution for canvas prints?2023-11-06T13:46:59-07:00

Our custom software will determine the resolution quality. It will tell you if the resolution is too low for bigger sizes of digital canvas printing.

Get more details on What’s the best resolution for canvas prints? in our FAQs.

What is giclée?2022-04-11T13:06:43-07:00

Giclée is a French printing process from which digital prints are reproduced using inkjet printing. ArtisanHD specializes in Giclée on Canvas.

Get more details on What is giclée? in our FAQs.

Which Is Better? Canvas Or Acrylic Prints?2023-11-03T11:28:33-07:00

Custom plexiglass printing produces a sleek, shiny, modern glass reprint, whereas canvas prints are more textured and traditional-looking than acrylic prints.

Get more details on Which Is Better? Canvas Or Acrylic Prints? in our FAQs.

What options do I have for custom canvas prints?2017-10-27T16:47:42-07:00

We have over 175 custom sizes and configurations to turn your photo into a museum-quality work of art of hand-stretched canvas.

Get more details on What options do I have for custom canvas prints? in our FAQs.

Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

  • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
  • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
  • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

  • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
  • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
  • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

36 reviews

Let us know what you think...

0 reviews with a 2-star rating

There are no reviews with a 2-star rating yet

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Price Calculator

Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

Size: Width (in) Height (in)
Print Type:
Mount Type:
Encapsulate Type:
Hanging Type:
Addon Option:
Laminate Type:
Est Cost:

Aspect Ratio Note:
We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

More

Understanding Aspect Ratio:
Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

Quality Matters:
Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

A Minor Difference:
Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

New Product Tab

Here's your new product tab.

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top