Dibond® Brushed Metal Aluminum Printing

Starting at $35.64 per sq. ft.

(30 customer reviews)

A brilliant alternative to traditional printing, the brushed aluminum finish of Dibond® brings an incredibly unique metallic texture to your art with unsurpassed durability. Looking for Common Size Pricing? CLICK HERE!

  • Unique brushed aluminum finish and metallic texture
  • Approximately half the weight of solid aluminum
  • High resistance to weathering and corrosion
  • UV cured ink provides effective protection
  • Can be router cut to create sweeping curves


Bring your masterpeice to life
in 3 easy steps

  1. Choose Print Type
  2. Upload your Image
  3. Choose Frame Option
Print Type
SKU: dibond-metal-prints Category: Tags: , ,

High Impact Dibond® Brushed Aluminum Metal Prints

Dibond sheet prints are a great option for a clean, modern look with exceptional durability. The sleek, Dibond material surface adds amazing depth to your fine art prints. Your print on brushed aluminum will take on a life of its own, with extremely vivid colors with rich contrasts.

Dibond Aluminum Metal Printing Substrate Cross Section DiagramWe print your photograph or artwork directly onto the smooth, brushed metal surface with great detail. Artisan uses the latest in UV printing technology. No paper or lamination is used in this process – our UV cured ink does all the work!

Any areas of your image that are a true white will reveal the raw, brushed aluminum metal surface.
This presentation is particularly striking for images containing metallic surfaces – it’s almost 3D!

This metallic medium works well for numerous printing applications. Dibond is 1/8″ thick, very stable, and extremely durable. It is lightweight but strong, and provides high resistance to weathering and corrosion. In fact, many modern buildings and architectural accents use this material. Dibond is a trade name for two thin sheets of aluminum (0.3mm) enclosing a polyethylene core. With its high stability and rigidity, this product makes an excellent base to print your work of art.

“Art displayed on Dibond metal is stunning. Big shout out to my innovative print partner ArtisanHD for their superior color, material and customer service.”

Metal Prints Hanging & Finishing Options

Metal prints need no frame and can be mounted on your wall in two basic ways: stainless steel standoffs and float mounts. Each adds to the aesthetic of the print in its own way so this is ultimately a question of taste, but it’s hard to go wrong as they both let the print pop off the wall to complete the look you’re going for.

Steel Standoffs

Dibond with Standoff mounting

Custom Cuts

Dibond router cut Custom Printing Services

NEW Black Museum Back

blk sintra MB 1200x1200 1

NEW White Museum Back

white sintra MB 1200x1200 1

Stainless Steel Standoffs:
Small holes are placed in the four corners of your metal print after printing. Through these holes, screws with stainless steel caps will attach your metal print to the wall.

Museum Back Float Mount:
A sturdy foam backing in the outline of your print will be placed on the back of the print. You can then hang your aluminum photo prints like you would a canvas print on a subframe.

HD Ultimate Guide to Printing on Metal Cover Images

In addition to being durable, metal prints give your photos a luxurious and modern feel. Download the Ultimate Guide to Printing on Metal to get started.

Not sure what your Dibond print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our Dibond® metal prints?

Check out our helpful Dibond FAQs, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

What is the best way to remove fingerprints from my brushed metal Dibond print?2024-06-14T10:10:48-07:00

Clean your Dibond metallic prints with any mild cleaning product or soapy water and a microfibre cloth. While these prints are durable, it’s not recommended to use harsh detergents or cleaning agents.

Get more details on What is the best way to remove fingerprints from my brushed metal Dibond print? in our FAQs.

Metal Dibond Prints Vs. Metallic Photo Paper: Why Choose One Over The Other?2024-06-14T10:11:17-07:00

Both are excellent options for art because they give a unique look to a regular print, however, metal prints and metallic photo paper work better for different applications. 
Dibond brushed metal prints work well with landscapes, art with less white in it and artwork that benefits from a sheen or texture. Metallic photo paper works better for high-definition art, bright colors and monochrome.

Get more details on Metal Dibond Prints Vs. Metallic Photo Paper: Why Choose One Over The Other? in our FAQs.

Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

  • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
  • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
  • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

  • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
  • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
  • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

Share your thoughts!

4.97 out of 5 stars

30 reviews

Let us know what you think...

0 reviews with a 2-star rating

There are no reviews with a 2-star rating yet

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Price Calculator

Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

Size: Width (in) Height (in)
Print Type:
Mount Type:
Encapsulate Type:
Hanging Type:
Addon Option:
Laminate Type:
Est Cost:

Aspect Ratio Note:
We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

More

Understanding Aspect Ratio:
Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

Quality Matters:
Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

A Minor Difference:
Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

New Product Tab

Here's your new product tab.

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top