Acrylic Prints

Starting at $45.94 per sq. ft.

(17 customer reviews)

Transform your image into a stunning masterpiece when you print your photography or fine artwork directly to acrylic plexiglass. Acrylic prints give you a museum feel. Looking for Common Size Pricing? CLICK HERE!

  • 1/4″ rigid acrylic plexiglass, no paper required
  • Choose Standard or Full Bleed Finish
  • Easy hanging system available
  • UV cured ink stands up to outdoor conditions
  • Unmatched image detail and durability
SKU: direct-to-acrylic-prints Category: Tag:

Amazing Depth. Stunning Results with Acyrlic Prints.

Direct print onto 1/4″ acrylic (plexiglass) to make your unique images instantly more dynamic as the rich colors interact beautifully with light.

This printing process does not require photo paper or additional mounting materials, and is available with and without stainless steel stand-offs. ArtisanHD will print your photo or digital artwork directly to the acrylic plexiglass surface. Known for optimum ink adhesion, Direct to Acrylic prints deliver high-resolution images with rich detail and durability as a long-lasting print solution. UV cured ink stands up to the environment, which means these prints are not affected by humidity and can be hung outside (place out of direct sunlight for maximum duration).

“The quality of my photos are brought to another level with the direct-to-plexi print option. I can’t say enough for what ArtisanHD has done to bring the impact and professionalism I’ve always wanted to my work.”

Adam Figliola Phoenix Photographer & Happy ArtisanHD CustomerAdam F.

We Recommend Our Standard Mount Hanging System

Our Standard Mount with a 2″ clear border and 1″ stainless steel standoffs is the hanging system we recommend for all of our Direct to Acrylic Plexiglass prints. 

These modern and durable 1″ stainless steel mounting barrels are super easy to install! Your Direct to Acrylic print order will come with 4 holes pre-cut into the acrylic plexiglass print surface. Each hole is slightly oversized for optimal hanging alignment, in case you’re hanging measurements happen to be off by just a touch.

By allowing light to fall behind your artwork display, our Standard Mount hanging system provides your artwork with a professionally lit effect.

We add 2″ of clear-space to ensure the Standard Mount hardware will not interfere with your artwork in any way.
Please be sure to add 4″ to your overall desired print height and width to allow for this 2″ border to be included.

All Hanging & Finishing Options

In addition to our Standard Mount with 1″ Stainless Steel Standoffs, Full Bleed Direct to Acrylic prints without a clear border are also available, or if you plan to add your own frame around your print you can also select “none” for your selected hanging option within the ArtisanHD Print Configurator.

Standard Mount w/ Standoffs
Salon Mount with Standoffs
Standard Mount w/o Standoffs
salon mount acrylic print
Full Bleed w/ Standoffs
Stainless Steel Standoffs Fullbleed

PLEASE NOTE: We do our best to ensure that you are pleased with your print, from production to installation. Because of this, we are unable to offer either the Museum Mount or Float Mount hanging system with our direct to acrylic prints. As we’d be affixing these frames directly onto the printed ink layer on the back of your acrylic plexiglass print, which would be a possible ink adhesion failure point.

Not sure what your Direct to Acrylic print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our direct to acrylic plexiglass prints?

Check out our helpful FAQs in the tab above, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

Best methods to clean a Trulife Acrylic print and/or plexiglass acrylic.2021-06-21T21:35:42-07:00

After creating your custom acrylic prints, you want to take every step you can to protect them. So what are the best methods to clean a Trulife Acrylic print and/or standard Plexiglass acrylic prints? If you’ve noticed that your artwork has been tainted with some slight smudging or dirt, start off by simply removing any surface debris.

Plastic cleaner is ideal along with a premium microfiber cloth. However, any gentle monitor or eyeglass cleaner will also work just as well. Important: Stay away from ammonia or alcohol-based cleaners, as well as paper towels – these products can scratch the surface.

Protect Your Trulife Acrylic Print & Standard Plexiglass with an Encapsulation Layer

encapsulate trulife acrylic print plexiglass acrylic

Want even more protection for your Trulife Acrylic print and/or Plexiglass Acrylic prints? Consider adding an encapsulation layer. It will offer both an additional layer of protection to your print PLUS opacity. Opacity is important when you choose a museum-back (hidden floating frame) since the back could create a darker (i.e. visible) line where the wooden frame touches the print.

Encapsulation Benefits:

  • Long-lasting durability
  • Opacity
  • Gallery-style look
  • Rigid, frameless finish

Protect your investment with the right cleaning products and an encapsulated print from ArtisanHD. Transform your artwork into long-lasting, museum-quality gallery prints.

Looking for more information? Check out the related FAQ: Do I need backing or an encapsulation layer on Trulife Acrylic?

When a print is mounted to a plexiglass design, is the museum back bonded directly to the back of the print?2021-06-21T21:39:48-07:00

Yes, when you select a plexiglass design and your print is directly mounted to the plexiglass, the museum mount is also bonded directly to the back of the print.

Acrylic Photo-mount, Plexiglass Design

Mounted Print “Floats”

You also have the option to add another before the museum mounting. This is called Acrylic Print Encapsulation. If you are interested in this specialized plexiglass design and mounting option, please contact our Artisans directly at (877) 948-0009. We will gladly create a custom design and quote for you. No matter how your artwork is mounted and displayed on your walls, the plexiglass print will make your images truly  shine and stand out!

What’s a substrate and direct to substrate printing?2017-10-27T16:17:55-07:00

Substrate refers to the kind of surface upon which a print is mounted. Direct to substrate printing refers to printing an image directly on the surface rather than the image printed on HD photo paper, then mounted to the substrate. In the case of direct to Plexiglass or acrylic prints, the substrate is Plexiglass.

Direct to Substrate PrintingWho Uses Direct to Substrate Printing?

Substrate surfaces are so versatile and durable that they are used by professional artists, galleries, museums, framing shops and specialized printers to enhance the artistry and uniqueness of a photo or fine art piece. Professional mounting finished the artwork and makes it display as if its in a gallery.

What’s the difference between direct to print and paper mounted prints?2017-10-27T17:01:00-07:00
ArtisanHD direct to print acrylic print landscape photography

ArtisanHD direct to print acrylic

We offer two types of plexiglass or acrylic prints: direct to print and paper mounted.

Direct to Print

Our most popular plexi print is direct to plexi, or direct to acrylic. For this print type, we print your photo directly to the back of 1/4″ plexiglass, without paper. This option includes a 2″ border and stainless steel standoffs.

Paper Mounted

We also offer a plexiglass print solution where you first choose your high definition photo paper, then we mount the paper to the back of the a 1/4″ piece of Plexi. This option is called paper mounted and covers 100% of the plexi. It is mounted with a museum back.

For more information, visit our Product Page.

How can I ensure long-lasting hd photo prints?2017-10-27T16:25:09-07:00

To help your hd photo prints last as long as possible, follow a few simple tips. Keep your digital prints away from any environment that has excessive moisture or heat. Protect your hd photo printsTo prevent fading, do not place your photos in direct sunlight. You might even want to move your photos from place to place within a room or house to ensure that no one print receives too much sunlight. You can dust your hd photo prints with a feather duster or a lint-free damp cloth. Because acrylic glass surfaces can be easily scratched, take care to be very gentle when you clean them.

What is “plexi”?2017-10-27T16:29:25-07:00

Plexi is a type of transparent acrylic. It is often used in place of glass. We use plexi /acrylic because of the superior results it gives when we print to this medium.

What is commonly known as “Plexiglass”, is really a brand of acrylic and today it is sold under many different names, including Acrylite, Lucite and Perspex. Because of our high standards, we insist on using only the best plexi products available.

We encourage you to try it as it’s a wonderful alternative to printing on canvas. Want to know more about why to choose plexiglass aka acrylic; check out this blog post:  What is the difference between a photo print mounted to acrylic vs. a direct digital print on acrylic?

ArtisanHD plexi or direct to acrylic print landscape photography

Can ArtisanHD print to plexiglass?2017-07-27T03:29:39-07:00

Yes. Artisan HD can take your amateur or professional photos and artwork and print to plexiglass using a special direct printing method. For more information, read our BLOG.

Is special hardware required to hang my acrylic print?2020-10-06T08:05:12-07:00

Yes, the art mounting hardware you selected during your configuration process will be shipped with your print, ready to hang. You just need to pick out a wonderful display wall and grab a screwdriver or drill. Wondering which mount is right for your print? Check out this related FAQ and our guide.

How to Hang Your Print with the Provided Art Mounting Hardware – 1″ Stainless Steel Standoffs

Our ArtisanHD print expert artisans take great care with your artwork and we want your standoff mounts to look stunning and professional on your walls. You’ll learn everything you need to know about hanging standoff prints with this helpful step by step, easy to follow video with key visuals to guide you along the way.

Follow along as our ArtisanHD print experts provide easy instructions and tips for how to hang your professional standoff prints in the video below – we’ve even included a few extra pro tips to make your print hanging process extra smooth! All art mounting hardware is included with your print.

How to Hang Your Museum Mounted Prints

Our expert print artisans at ArtisanHD take great care with your artwork – from helping you upload your project artwork to providing professional printing and even helping you hanging your work of art on your wall. Every step matters. Follow along as our ArtisanHD print experts walk you through these easy directions and tips for how to hang your museum mounted print.

In less than two minutes you’ll learn everything you need to know about hanging a museum mounted print, no matter the size or material! The step-by-step video guide is easy to follow with key visuals to help you along the way. We even share a few pro tips for mounting in drywall and fixing a slightly unlevel hang (it’s easier than you may think). Hanging your museum mounted print is a snap – in no time at all your custom artwork will be “floating” on your walls!

Why custom printing on acrylic?2017-10-27T16:54:16-07:00

Digital printing on acrylic is a great alternative to printing on regular photographic paper or other mediums. Acrylic printing has a lustrous glossy finish, which not only adds to the contemporary look, but also brings out a depth and clarity to your photos that are incomparable.

Direct to Acrylic Prints, Printing on AcrylicSpecially treated, this professional process ensures that your photos will last a lifetime. The mounting process we use also protects your photos from humidity and sunlight, (although you should be careful not to expose them to direct sunlight or high humidity conditions).

Professional printing on acrylic lends a very contemporary look to the final product. It brings the fine art of photography to a whole new level of modern art. We frequently recommend acrylic mounted photos for displaying modern works of fine art and photography.

Can you create digital photos on acrylic?2017-10-27T16:56:29-07:00

Yes, Artisan HD can take your images and create digital photos on acrylic. There are two options when it comes to printing on acrylic: direct to substrate or surface mounted. Family Photo Gift Ideas, Photos on AcrylicWhen your image is printed direct to the substrate surface, such as acrylic or a board, the uv-cured ink bonds to the surface. When it is surface mounted, the image is printed on HD photo paper, then mounted to the acrylic. This is also referred to as second surface or face mounting. Both processes create stunning, professional ways to print digital photos on acrylic.

To see more about the process, read more HERE.

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

17 reviews

Let us know what you think...

0 reviews with a 2-star rating

There are no reviews with a 2-star rating yet

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here

Go to Top