Photo & Art Direct To Board Printing

Starting at $11.88 per sq. ft.

(14 customer reviews)

Need a strong print on a solid surface? Use solid and durable PVC Sintra or lightweight yet rigid Infinity Board or Gator Board. Direct to board prints are an ideal option for presentations on the go or lightweight signage.

  • Lightweight yet durable
  • Professional look without the expense
  • White or black options match any decor
  • Available in 2 thicknesses
  • Easy to hang or place anywhere


Bring your masterpeice to life
in 3 easy steps

  1. Choose Print Type
  2. Upload your Image
  3. Choose Frame Option
Print Type
SKU: direct-to-board-prints Category: Tag:

Custom Board Prints Advantage – Simple. Clean. Lightweight.

Need a strong print on a solid surface? Use solid and durable Sintra or lightweight yet rigid Infinity Board. Direct to board prints are an ideal option for lightweight photo displays, presentations or on-the-go unique signage.

Sintra is a plastic composite that is rigid and durable. Prints direct to Sintra are available in white with a choice of 3mm (~1/8″) or 6mm (~1/4″) thickness.

Infinity Board is a polystyrene foam board between two layers of styrene-faced veneer. It is rigid yet lightweight, making it ideal for presentations or indoor signage requiring rigidity and easy portability. Print to white face, with 1/2″ or 3/16″ thickness.

Plastic Composite and Foam Board Options

White Infinity Board

direct to board prints gatorboard

Infinity Board is a polystyrene foam board between two layers of styrene-faced veneer. It is rigid yet lightweight, making it ideal for presentations or indoor signage requiring rigidity and easy portability. Print to white face, with 1/2″ or 3/16″ thickness.

White PVC Sintra

direct to board prints white sintra

Sintra, also known as “PVC board,” is a plastic composite that is rigid and durable. Prints direct to Sintra are available in white with a choice of 3mm (~1/8″) or 6mm (~1/4″) thickness. White PVC is the most popular choice for durable signage.

Black Gator Board

direct to board prints black gatorboard

Black Gator Board is a polystyrene foam board between two layers of styrene-faced veneer. It is rigid yet lightweight, making it ideal for presentations or indoor signage requiring rigidity and easy portability. Print to white face, with 1/2″ or 3/16″ thickness.

Black Sintra Mountings

direct to board prints black sintra

Black Sintra is not available for direct prints, but it is available as a mounting option.

“I am very pleased with the quality of the Infinity Board prints produced by Artisan. Ordering was simple, and order turnaround and delivery was very quick.”

David R.

Hanging & Finishing Options

Float Mount

Black Gatorboard Float Mount

One of the simplest ways to mount a foam or PVC board to the wall, float mounts also give your signage a 3-D look.

Aluminum Museum Back

Aluminum Cleat Website Flip ArtisanHD 1

An elegant and long-term solution to hanging your sintra board photos or art prints, aluminum museum black is an excellent hanging option.

NEW Black Museum Back

blk sintra MB 1200x1200 1

Get the museum black back without the additional hardware with our new hanging option.

NEW White Aluminum Museum Back

white sintra MB 1200x1200 1

Keep the 3-D look and beauty of a museum back with white aluminum museum back hanging option.

Not sure what your Direct to Board print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our Direct to Board prints?

Check out our helpful FAQs in the tab above, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

What are some uses for direct-to-substrate prints?2023-11-20T14:02:01-07:00

Use direct to substrate printing to print your favorite photos, artwork, or design directly on to Sintra or Infinity Board.

Get more details on What are some uses for direct-to-substrate prints? in our FAQs.

Why Use Direct To Photo Board Prints For Indoor Or Outdoor Signage?2023-11-21T11:19:30-07:00

Direct to photo board is printed using our high definition large format inkjet printer with UV curing ink, so it’s durable both indoors and outdoors.

Get more details on Why Use Direct To Photo Board Prints For Indoor Or Outdoor Signage? in our FAQs.

What is Direct to Board or Direct Digital Printing? Why Use Acrylic Ink?2023-11-20T13:50:05-07:00

In direct digital printing to a board, an image is printed directly on a solid rigid medium like wood, plastic, or metal, instead of on vinyl, paper or canvas.

Get more details on What is Direct to Board or Direct Digital Printing? Why Use Acrylic Ink? in our FAQs.

What is direct-to-substrate printing?2023-11-03T12:03:39-07:00

Direct to substrate printing is printing an image directly on the surface, instead printing the image on HD photo paper and mounting to the substrate.

Get more details on What is direct-to-substrate printing? in our FAQs.

Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

  • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
  • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
  • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

  • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
  • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
  • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

Share your thoughts!

4.92 out of 5 stars

14 reviews

Let us know what you think...

12 reviews with a 5-star rating

  1. Tim Prost

    Photo came back beautiful

    Tim Prost

    Photo came back beautiful. Easy to set up purchase online. Great job!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  2. Scott

    All Good

    Scott

    I just received my first order from Artisan and am very pleased with the results. I was curious about printing photographs directly to Gatorboard, having tried Forex board in the past. The print looked great and was less expensive than Forex. I will be using them again for sure.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  3. Joe Witkowski

    The quality of the print was good

    Joe Witkowski

    The quality of the print was good, even for their cheapest option (which was also very reasonably priced). Shipping happened quickly, and it was well packed. Will be using them again in the future and on more expensive prints, with confidence they will do a great job.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  4. Kimberly Moore Fine Art

    I was blown away by the quality of my…

    Kimberly Moore Fine Art

    I was blown away by the quality of my Sintra prints! Perfect detail and color and the 3mm Sintra is fantastic! The packaging is top notch also. Everything is carefully wrapped, padded and boxed. I am a photographer just getting my business off the ground and ArtisanHD treated me like I was a valued customer, even though my order was small compared to the mega businesses they are use to dealing with. The customer service is amazing also. Prompt, courteous answers and assistance. Thank you ArtisanHD!!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  5. Sheila

    Turned out beautiful!

    Sheila

    We submitted my daughter’s art to be printed on an 18×18 board. It turned out better than I even expected. The company also shipped it well protected. A+, and I will be ordering more in the future.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  6. Rex Colby

    Rex Colby

    That’s two in a row! Another awesome job in printing, color accuracy and cutting.

    I’m absolutely delighted with the end product you shipped.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  7. Keith Grubb

    Perfect condition!

    Keith Grubb

    These arrived today in perfect condition. We love the gallery mount for easy swapping!

    Photo has been removed

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  8. 1 out of 2 people found this helpful
    Esperanza

    Excellent customer service. Quality work.

    Esperanza

    We went through several vendors looking to print large size posters on 3mm PVC. Artisan was the only one that reproduce the colors and quality of the image provided just as it was on the original file. Deliveries are done on time. Mike responds promptly and friendly to all requests. We are happy to have found a printer we can trust.

    Upvote if this was helpful (1) Downvote if this was not helpful (1) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  9. 1 out of 2 people found this helpful
    Alex

    Very satisfied with the quality of the print!

    Alex

    Received the package in great shape, was really glad to see all the protective measures it was packed in. I’m very satisfied with the quality of the print and the final product on this black Gatorboard. Will be recommending your services for anyone looking for great service and professional execution of a great print.

    Thank you!

    Alex

    Upvote if this was helpful (1) Downvote if this was not helpful (1) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  10. Mike Shults

    One of a kind

    Mike Shults

    I wanted a very large print of a painting. The camera had low dpi but they made it perfect . I will definitely be using them again !!!!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  11. Laura C.

    Sleek, Modern & Stylish

    Laura C.

    I was introduced to Artisan through the company I work for, California Pools, Inc. We have some of our pools printed by them hanging in the office and are gorgeous. When it came time for our annual company banquet, we wanted to display large prints of our cherished vintage images of the beginnings of the company.

    We celebrated 65 years in business and that was the theme of the banquet. We had several historical images that we wanted to blow up and showcase. Mike worked with me every step of the way. Mike, Glenna and the team are so professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Do not be intimidated if this is something you have never done before. They walk you through it and help you understand the process.

    The Sintra prints are incredible! The quality cannot be beat. And 5 stars does not do their level of customer service justice. These prints hang in our office and are such a hit that our other offices are starting to order their very own! The prints themselves are sleek, modern and stylish. They compliment any home or office in style.

    I recommend AristanHD to anyone–beginning photographers, home owners, business professionals, and more. For any work that you cherish, please let this company take care of you, you will not regret it!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  12. David R.

    Very Pleased with Gatorboard Prints

    David R.

    I am very pleased with the quality of the Gatorboard prints produced by Artisan Colour, ordering was simple and order turnaround/delivery was very quick. Based on my experience so far, I would definitely recommend Artisan Colour for your printing requirements.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Price Calculator

Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

Size: Width (in) Height (in)
Print Type:
Mount Type:
Encapsulate Type:
Hanging Type:
Addon Option:
Laminate Type:
Est Cost:

Aspect Ratio Note:
We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

More

Understanding Aspect Ratio:
Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

Quality Matters:
Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

A Minor Difference:
Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

New Product Tab

Here's your new product tab.

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top