TruLife™ Acrylic Face Mounting

Starting at $43.20 per sq. ft.

(19 reviews)

Introducing a brand new, innovative anti-reflective acrylic for face / second surface print mounting – TruLife™ Anti-Reflective Acrylic!

  • Choose from 3 HD photo papers

  • Anti-reflective coating subdues reflection and glare

  • Archival rated HD photo print has 99% UV protection

  • Lightweight yet abrasion and shatter resistant

  • Long-lasting anti-static protection reduces dust

“TruLife™ Acrylic creates a nearly invisible viewing surface, which allows my artistic vision for the scene to be interpreted clearly.”
SKU: trulife-acrylic-face-mounting Category: Tag:

TruLife™ Acrylic Prints Perfectly Reflect Your Artistic Vision and Absolutely Nothing Else.

TruLife Acrylic Anti-Reflection CoatingTruLife™ Anti-Reflective Acrylic is a unique and specialized acrylic product developed specifically for face/second surface mounting. Choose from Fuji Glossy, Kodak Endura Metallic or FujiFlex Crystal Archive HD photo paper, which is then face mounted onto 1/8″ TruLife™ Anti-Reflective Acrylic.

TruLife™ ensures the brilliant colors truly stand out giving your artwork a true-to-life appearance that other acrylic products simply can’t match. That’s because TruLife™ Anti-Reflective Acrylic is manufactured with a proprietary anti-reflective coating that creates a nearly invisible surface, eliminating any distracting reflections or annoying glare that are associated with other acrylic plexiglass printing substrates. A truly brilliant idea!

Face Mounting using TruLife™ Anti-Reflective Acrylic provides a contemporary look for your fine art and photography similar to our Plexiglass Acrylic Face Mounting. But, unlike other acrylic print products that can attract dust and scratch easily, TruLife™ is anti-static and abrasion resistant.

Choose from 3 HD Photo Papers

To ensure the highest quality print, we only recommend the following photo papers be second-surface mounted (mounted to the backside of clear acrylic using an optically clear adhesive):

Note: FujiFlex cannot be second-surface salon-mounted to acrylic due to edge-curl.

Fuji Matte & Fuji Luster have a soft texture which diffuses glare. However, this texture results in“silvering”, which mean thousands of tiny bubbles appear on the print when mounted under acrylic. For this reason, we only offer mounting as first-surface (on top) to rigid boards like Sintra, Dibond, or GatorBoard.

Mounting & Hanging Systems

Your HD photo print is mounted second-surface (behind the 1/8″ piece of TruLife™ Anti-Reflective Acrylic).

  • We recommend a Museum Mount (no standoffs) for most prints, unless you are okay with the hardware showing in the corners of your image.
  • A Salon Mount adds a 2” clear border around your image (added to your selected print size). This is similar in style to the direct print method.
    • You can choose to add a Museum Back, giving the image a floating effect and allowing the wall color to shine through the 2” clear perimeter.

Note: Aluminum Museum Back option is hung with an aluminum wall cleat, also known as a “Z Hanger”.

Hanging & Finishing Options

Salon Mount

Acrylic Print Salon Border

Aluminum Museum Back

Aluminum Cleat Website Flip ArtisanHD 1

Wooden Museum Back

wooden museum back mounting

Have Questions About Our TruLife™ Acrylic Face-Mounted HD Photo Prints?

Check out our helpful FAQs in the FAQs tab above, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009 or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

How to Customize your Artwork with “Print Recipes”2019-06-12T11:35:49-07:00

We know that having a lot of options can sometimes be a bit overwhelming. Especially when deciphering how to best customize your own artwork with all of our various print products and styling options. This is why we’ve implemented our brand new Print Recipes functionality!

Choose from one of our three professionally crafted preset recipes within the upload configurator or customize and save your own. Your go-to favorites will always remain stored under “Recipes” when logged into your account. Designed for a simpler ordering and checkout process!

print recipes configurator artisanhd

ArtisanHD’s Preset Recipes

Entry-Level: “Emerging Artist”  emerging artist customize recipes

Fuji Gloss, 1/8” Acrylic, Vinyl Encapsulation & Wood Museum-Back

Let your inner artist shine by printing your photographs and artwork with impeccable high-sheen and rich colors. Your print will then be applied to the back of an 1/8” thick crystal clear plexiglass sheet, complete with an affordable lightweight protective vinyl barrier and wooden museum-back for clean and easy hanging.

 

 

customize print recipes college grad artisanhdMid-Grade: “The College Grad”

Kodak Metallic, 1/4” Acrylic, Sintra Encapsulation & Black Wood Museum-Back

Graduate your artwork to the next level by creating striking, three-dimensional pearlescent metallic photo prints with a deeper than glass effect. The ¼” thick layer of acrylic paired with lightweight 3mm Sintra provides your images with professional protection and exceptional clarity. The museum-back will have black painted edges and is easy to hang.

 

 

customize print recipes pro artisanhdHigh-End: “The PRO”

FujiFlex, 1/8” TruLife Acrylic, White Dibond Encapsulation & Black Aluminum Museum-Back

Create pro level gallery quality artwork with our top selling HD photo paper and anti-reflective acrylic combo! Add depth, and give your photos a true to life appearance that other acrylic products simply cannot match. Protect your investment & ensure durability with our professional Dibond metal encapsulation finish. We supply this version with a black powder-coated aluminum museum-back frame and Z-clip for easy hanging.

 

Customize & Save Your Own Print Recipes

print recipes customize your own artisanhdDo you have a favorite print combo that you’re constantly reaching for?

Kodak Metallic paper mounted to 1/4″ plexiglass acrylic? FujiFlex paper and Trulife (non-glare) Acrylic? Or perhaps direct to dibond brushed metal?

Whatever it may be, now you can customize your favorite go-to’s and save them for later.

Name your and save your own recipes! (example: “John’s Favorite Combo” or “My Gallery Prints”) 

Best methods to clean a Trulife Acrylic print and/or plexiglass acrylic.2019-07-29T11:29:27-07:00

After creating your custom acrylic prints, you want to take every step you can to protect them. So what are the best methods to clean a Trulife Acrylic print and/or standard Plexiglass acrylic prints? If you’ve noticed that your artwork has been tainted with some slight smudging or dirt, start off by simply removing any surface debris.

Plastic cleaner is ideal along with a premium microfiber cloth. However, any gentle monitor or eyeglass cleaner will also work just as well. Important: Stay away from ammonia or alcohol-based cleaners, as well as paper towels – these products can scratch the surface.

Protect Your Trulife Acrylic Print & Standard Plexiglass with an Encapsulation Layer

encapsulate trulife acrylic print plexiglass acrylic

Want even more protection for your Trulife Acrylic print and/or Plexiglass Acrylic prints? Consider adding an encapsulation layer. It will offer both an additional layer of protection to your print PLUS opacity. Opacity is important when you choose a museum-back (hidden floating frame) since the back could create a darker (i.e. visible) line where the wooden frame touches the print.

Encapsulation Benefits:

  • Long-lasting durability
  • Opacity
  • Gallery-style look
  • Rigid, frameless finish

Protect your investment with the right cleaning products and an encapsulated print from ArtisanHD. Transform your artwork into long-lasting, museum-quality gallery prints.

Looking for more information? Check out the related FAQ: Do I need backing or an encapsulation layer on Trulife Acrylic?

Do I need backing or an encapsulation layer on Trulife Acrylic?2018-10-23T08:21:36-07:00

encapsulation layer on trulife acrylic image2 artisanhdAdding an encapsulation layer on Trulife Acrylic prints or mounted under any acrylic print is always a good idea. Not only does it offer an additional layer of protection to your print, but it also adds opacity.

This becomes important when we are adding a museum-back (hidden floating frame) as it could create a darker line where the wooden frame touches the photo-print. Be it TruLife, standard 1/8” or 1/4” acrylic, encapsulation is a good call for any of these finishing options.

Adding An Encapsulation Layer On Trulife Acrylic Prints Add Maximum Protection

Protect your investment. Encapsulated prints at ArtisanHD will not only transform your artwork into gallery level works of art. The extra layer added will also offer complete protection for long-lasting, durable prints. So you can admire your prints with peace of mind.

encapsulation layer on trulife acrylic image artisanhd

Benefits:

  • Gallery level look
  • Long-lasting durability
  • Rigid, frameless finish

Encapsulation Options:

  • Dibond® white aluminum
  • 3mm Sintra
  • Opaque white vinyl

Looking for more information? Check out the related FAQ: Is there a handy guide to help me choose from all the art installation hanging systems ArtisanHD currently offers?

 

When a print is mounted to a plexiglass design, is the museum back bonded directly to the back of the print?2017-10-27T16:15:14-07:00

Yes, when you select a plexiglass design and your print is directly mounted to the plexiglass, the museum mount is also bonded directly to the back of the print.

Acrylic Photo-mount, Plexiglass Design

Mounted Print “Floats”

You also have the option to add another before the museum mounting. This is called Acrylic Print Encapsulation. If you are interested in this specialized plexiglass design and mounting option, please contact our Artisans directly at (877) 948-0009. We will gladly create a custom design and quote for you. No matter how your artwork is mounted and displayed on your walls, the plexiglass print will make your images truly  shine and stand out!

What’s the difference between direct to print and paper mounted prints?2017-10-27T17:01:00-07:00
ArtisanHD direct to print acrylic print landscape photography

ArtisanHD direct to print acrylic

We offer two types of plexiglass or acrylic prints: direct to print and paper mounted.

Direct to Print

Our most popular plexi print is direct to plexi, or direct to acrylic. For this print type, we print your photo directly to the back of 1/4″ plexiglass, without paper. This option includes a 2″ border and stainless steel standoffs.

Paper Mounted

We also offer a plexiglass print solution where you first choose your high definition photo paper, then we mount the paper to the back of the a 1/4″ piece of Plexi. This option is called paper mounted and covers 100% of the plexi. It is mounted with a museum back.

For more information, visit our Product Page.

Is special hardware required to hang my acrylic print?2017-10-27T16:32:12-07:00

Yes, the art mounting hardware you selected during your configuration process will be shipped with your print, ready to hang. You just need to pick out a wonderful display wall and grab a screwdriver or drill. Wondering which mount is right for your print? Check out this related FAQ and our guide.

How to Hang Your Print with the Provided Art Mounting Hardware – 1″ Stainless Steel Standoffs

Our ArtisanHD print expert artisans take great care with your artwork and we want your standoff mounts to look stunning and professional on your walls. You’ll learn everything you need to know about hanging standoff prints with this helpful step by step, easy to follow video with key visuals to guide you along the way.

Follow along as our ArtisanHD print experts provide easy instructions and tips for how to hang your professional standoff prints in the video below – we’ve even included a few extra pro tips to make your print hanging process extra smooth! All art mounting hardware is included with your print.

How to Hang Your Museum Mounted Prints

Our expert print artisans at ArtisanHD take great care with your artwork – from helping you upload your project artwork to providing professional printing and even helping you hanging your work of art on your wall. Every step matters. Follow along as our ArtisanHD print experts walk you through these easy directions and tips for how to hang your museum mounted print.

In less than two minutes you’ll learn everything you need to know about hanging a museum mounted print, no matter the size or material! The step-by-step video guide is easy to follow with key visuals to help you along the way. We even share a few pro tips for mounting in drywall and fixing a slightly unlevel hang (it’s easier than you may think). Hanging your museum mounted print is a snap – in no time at all your custom artwork will be “floating” on your walls!

What is face mounting photos to acrylic?2017-10-27T16:45:34-07:00

Face mounting photos to acrylic, also called second surface mounting, is a superior  method for ensuring longevity and for giving a professional finished look to acrylic prints. Although it is a delicate process and requires time and a great deal of professional experience, we feel it gives the final product an almost three-dimensional, museum-quality result that is difficult to surpass. The glass also protects the photo from fading, dust and scratches.

Acrylic Face Mount Print in Dining Room - Face Mounting Photos to Acyrlic

Acrylic Face Mount Print 

With face mounting, we apply a special silicone glue archival crystal clear film adhesive to the print and then mount the front of the acrylic photo to it. The bond between the UV-resistant glass and the photo is airtight. Because of the airtight bond, there is no light reflection between the glass and the photo. It adds depth and makes the photo look like it is part of the acrylic. When paired with our Metallic or FujiFlex photo paper, face mounting photos to acrylic creates a look that has to been seen to be believed. This ensures that vivid colors achieved by the acrylic printing process are not compromised.

We then attach a wooden museum backing to the print. The backing creates a 1″ space between picture and wall, which makes it appear as if it is floating away from the wall, giving additional dimension to the photo.

Share your thoughts! Let us know what you think about this print product...

Rated 5 out of 5 Stars

19 Total Customer Reviews

13 reviews with a 5-star rating

  1. Avatar

    Blown away with the Artisan Colour Quality

    John G. Cello

    I just received 2 prints from Artisan Colour and I have to say that they are fantastic. When I opened the box and showed my wife, she was in awe. The color, saturation, presentation was second to none. I cannot wait to hang them in the gallery and see the response from my customers. I look forward to having more work done by Artisan Colour.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  2. Avatar

    Beyond thrilled with the work quality!

    Ted Peck

    The two pictures arrived today and your work is amazing! I am way beyond thrilled with the work quality! I have two additional orders in the cue and look forward to receiving them. Thank you very much!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  3. Avatar

    The colors are rich and vibrant, and the photo clarity is incredible!

    Russ Kaminski

    I discovered Artisan HD via Google and am so glad I did! Everyone I spoke to at Artisan was very friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help me get what I wanted. Fernando, in particular was very helpful. The pictures do not do this thing justice! The colors are rich, vibrant and the photo clarity is incredible. Also, due to printing on the FujiFlex paper, the colors react to different lighting making the print appear to glow in some areas and really giving you a different viewing experience. Everyone who has seen it (even my kids) make comments on how awesome it looks. I will definitely be using Artisan HD in the future!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  4. Avatar

    It Glows! Real True Colors.

    Holly Nelson

    ArtisanHD in Scottsdale processed/developed (not inkjet/printed) my print on super fancy Fuji Crystal Archive magic photo paper with front no glare Acrylic Mounting – like In Peter Lik’s Galleries. Ironically, you cant appreciate the quality in a picture of a picture, but it is absolutely impressive – it just glows. Real True colors. Now to get better fancy light bulbs too!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  5. Avatar

    Great, Professional Service!

    Julius F

    Great, professional service. I have always gotten personalized, prompt service. Never had to wait long for someone to get back to me with a thorough quote.The entire staff takes pride in what they do. Mike Goldner is always right-on with his paper selection suggestions. That can make or brake a print. Thoroughly goes over all the options as far as what medium to print the photo on; such as on metal, acrylic, paper, canvas etc. I have had quite a bit of prints done at Artisan Colour, and have always been very happy with the final outcome. Thank you Artisan Colour!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  6. Avatar

    Exceptional Customer Service

    Cynthia Bassalali

    Hello,
    Mike helped me with a piece of artwork. I needed Artisan HD to edit the file and once that was done, they suggested certain boards and materials that would look best for my piece. From start to finish, I received great customer care and I will definitely purchase again with them in the future.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  7. Avatar

    Excellent Service and Quality

    Hong

    I would like to commend on the excellent service by ArtisanHD. This is by far the best company I have worked with in terms of delivering excellent service and printed products. The prints are fantastic!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  8. Avatar

    Excellent Service and Excellent Results

    Brian B.

    I ordered a 24 x 36 print of a photo of Big Ben I took during my family’s trip to London in the Spring of 2018. I have very little experience with printing, and none with this type of product. I submitted a question online and Mike, the Director of of Ecommerce and Custom Sales responded very quickly. He and I exchanged several emails in which he answered all of my questions. He also took the time to personally review my image before I ordered it. He made some suggestions for additional edits to get the maximum quality result. And the resulting print is nothing short of amazing. It is now the center piece in our family room.

    Without question, the results would not have been as good if Mike had not been involved. I am especially impressed and thankful that he took the time to make sure the image was prepped the right way. It is an outstanding example of customer service. I look forward to my next orders with ArtisanHD.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  9. Avatar

    TruLife Makes Your Vision Real

    Levi Sim

    I ended up ordering from ArtisanHD, one of the labs that prints on acrylic with TruLife. When the print arrived, I was floored! It’s so bright. It gives the illusion that it picks up all the light in the room and lets it shine forward out of the print, like light from the edges is gathered and shone forward, too. I love it. It truly shows the vision I had in each step of making this photograph.

    I also liked that the photo arrived ready to hang on the wall. Its thin mounting and standout profile further the “pop”. It could be framed, but I like the modern look of it hanging on its own without the physical and visual weight of a frame.

    Read the full story here: https://photofocus.com/2017/12/05/story-behind-the-shot/

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  10. Avatar

    Spectacular Low Glare TruLife Acrylic

    Doug S.

    Artisan HD’s work is spectacular & I know from my own experience! The prints on each end in the photo below are printed on Fuji Crystal Archive paper & faced mounted to TruLife acrylic. Spectacular low glare & metallic sheen. Love them!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  11. Avatar

    Top Notch!

    Chris H.

    If you want the best, I would recommend no one else. Their work is perfection and they pack their products to ship with no worries of damage in transit. Top notch company!

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  12. Avatar

    Non-Glare Acrylic Works Under Spotlights

    Helen R.

    TruLife Acrylic was a great choice for printing our multi-phase photo. Our photo of the Manhattan Skyline shows well underspot lights and the acrylic product adds depth to the photo. There is no glare on the photo even when used as a background with our video conferencing equipment. We are extremely pleased with the application for this product.

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  13. Avatar

    Very Impressed with the Non-Glare Acrylic

    Andre M.

    TruLife – I love it – I see a major difference in the glare / non glare!

    Andre's TruLife Non-Glare Acrylic Review

    A great review for one of our new products, TruLife Acrylic! This product is non-glare, and our latest customer really liked his print. Thanks for sharing, Andre! "TruLife - I love it - I see a major difference in the glare / non glare!"

    Posted by Artisan HD on Monday, August 28, 2017

    (0) (0)

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

×

Login

Register

Your personal data will be used to support your experience throughout this website, to manage access to your account, and for other purposes described in our privacy policy.

Continue as a Guest

Don't have an account? Sign Up

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality.Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them.In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here