Watercolor Paper Fine Art Prints

Starting at $15.25 per sq. ft.

(10 customer reviews)

Add some serious dimension and unique rough textures to your artwork and photography by printing onto our sunset textured fine art watercolor paper.

  • Natural-white, matte finish
  • Textured watercolor surface
  • Ideal for fine-art reproductions
  • Performs best with a loose, expressive style
  • Thick, luxuriously heavy watercolor cardstock feel
SKU: watercolor-paper-textured-art-prints Category: Tags: , , , ,

Sunset Textured Fine Art Watercolor Paper

The rough textured watercolor paper offers a natural white, matte finish. Printing on watercolor paper also provides substantial color range, visual interests, and surface dimension to your art prints. These benefits make for excellent reproduction of both traditional art and photography.

watercolor paper print in frame artisanhd

This unique texture works best with images that consist mainly of loose, bold strokes versus fine, intricate details. The overall feel of the paper material is quite dense and thick. Framed watercolor art can give an unparalleled depth and feel to the right art piece.

  • Natural-white, matte finish
  • Textured watercolor surface
  • Ideal for fine-art reproductions
  • Performs best with a loose, expressive style
  • Thick, luxuriously heavy watercolor cardstock feel

Though the higher quality prevents most scuffing or mar during handling, it is always suggested to handle your artwork with care. Sunset Textured Fine Art Paper is specially designed to work with a variety of pigment and dye ink printers without sacrificing quality.

Whether you’re putting a family photo onto a watercolor print or your favorite fine art reproduction piece, you can get it framed and mounted to match any room and give an added dimension to your regular wall art. Plus, with sizes ranging from small photos (11 x14) to extra-large watercolor paintings, you’ll find the perfect fit.

Unique Watercolor Paper Texture For Your Art

The watercolor paper contains more fabric fibers than the paper you encounter day to day. This makes it more durable and allows it to be processed in ways normal paper can’t. Water paper can be “beaten” or roughened up to add to its texture and make it better for artists and high-quality printers.

Our watercolor paper is cold-pressed textured matte. Also referred to as “not” pressed, cold-pressed paper is highly textured because part of the production process includes pressing the paper between two cold, metal rollers. The most popular weight for most applications is between 200 – 600 gsm, with Sunset paper coming in the middle at 310 gsm. Paint and ink sink into the tiny dimples that make up the surface of the paper while still maintaining the details of the work.

“Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you’re my secret weapon.”

Mike M.

Not sure what your Watercolor Paper print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our watercolor paper prints?

FAQs

What makes the Canon Colorado Gel-Ink printer so special for art prints?2023-11-02T11:23:33-07:00

ArtisanHD has recently installed a new Canon Colorado Gel-Ink printer. Part of what makes the Canon Colorado so special is the introduction of new ink and finishing technologies.

Primarily there are 3 key reasons why you should print on the Canon Colorado:

Canon Colorado print CU

#1 – UV gel ink produces clearer images with brighter colors and greater image contrast.

Unlike most printers (even commercial-grade printers), the Canon Colorado uses inks that are cured using UV light during the printing process. As the ink comes out of the printer an attachment to the printer projects UV light onto the ink and instantly cures it. Because of this, the inks are specially designed to offer unique advantages over standard printers.

#2 – The Canon UV gel ink provides a durable, scratch-resistant layer that needs no further protection for most applications.

This ink is also more flexible, providing the ability to stretch without damage when prints need to be folded, creased, wrapped, or stretched on a frame. This makes it ideal for several different mediums, such as HD photo paper, watercolor paper, or even canvas.

#3 – The new FLX finish technology, with which you can print your images with a beautiful glossy finish or a luxurious matte finish.

For a matte finish or when using porous media, a brief flash of UV light pins the UV gel droplets in place immediately after jetting, freezing the shape of every drop of ink. This results in a rough surface at the micro-level, providing the characteristic velvety-matte finish.

For instance, with a glossy finish, the droplets get a little more time to settle into a smooth, even layer.

Matte vs Gloss 1 custom art prints online

The difference between Glossy and Matte finish

#4 – Low-odor, faster-drying UV inks

Inks used in other printers can have distinct and unpleasant smell as well as take much longer to dry because of what they are made out of to achieve their colors:

  • Pigments or dyes – give unique color to the ink but can also give a unique smell
  • Solvents – used to disperse pigments throughout the ink, alcohols, glycols and other chemicals have a chemical smell
  • Resins or binders – to help the ink adhere to the surface but can give off a strong chemical smell
  • Additives or fillers – used to improve specific characteristics of an ink, non-UV ink can require many different chemicals to perform properly

UV ink not only doesn’t smell like many inks, but because it’s instantly cured by UV light, it dries faster and allows for faster shipping.

#5 – Lower environmental impact than non-UV inks

With the growing importance of sustainable printing practices, UV inks are a perfect example of advancing technology that reduces the environmental impact while also providing a superior product – truly the best of both worlds.

HD Canon Colorado 1sheet 1200 x 1500 px1 2Not sure if you’d like watercolor paper? Choose 4 types of paper samples for $10 and get $10 back on your next order. Order samples here!

To learn more about the amazing capabilities of the Canon Colorado Gel Ink Printer, download this printable 1-sheet here.

Why Use Canon Colorado Printer For Prints On Watercolor Paper?2023-11-17T10:53:33-07:00

The Canon Colorado printer uses UVgel technology (UV curable ink) to produce large format, high-quality graphics, and signage and is uniquely suited to print on watercolor paper. The Canon Colorado printer adds that extra OOMPH! factor to your prints.

  1. Wide Color Gamut: UVgel inks typically provide a wide color gamut, allowing for accurate color reproduction of high-resolution images and vibrant prints.
  2. Precision and Detail: UVgel printers are known for their ability to produce prints with fine details and sharp images, making them suitable for applications where high image quality is crucial.
  3. Instant Drying: UVgel inks cure instantly upon exposure to UV light. This results in prints that are dry and ready for finishing as soon as they come out of the printer.
  4. Durability: Prints produced with UVgel inks are often durable and resistant to fading, scratches, and environmental factors. This makes them suitable for outdoor applications, such as banners and signage.
  5. Low Environmental Impact: UVgel technology is often designed to be environmentally friendly. The instant curing process reduces energy consumption, and some formulations of UVgel inks are formulated with reduced levels of volatile organic compounds (VOCs).

Why print on watercolor paper specifically?

Printing on watercolor paper with Canon Colorado’s UVgel inks offers several benefits unique benefits that other mediums may not offer:

  1. Texture and Appearance: Watercolor paper typically has a textured surface that adds a tactile and artistic quality to prints. This texture can enhance the visual appeal of the printed image, especially when reproducing artwork or photographs.
  2. Artistic Reproduction: Artists often prefer the texture of watercolor paper for reproducing their paintings or digital art. The combination of the paper texture and the vibrant colors provided by UVgel inks can closely mimic the look and feel of traditional watercolor paintings.
  3. Enhanced Print Quality: UVgel inks are known for their ability to produce high-quality prints with sharp details and a wide color gamut. When paired with watercolor paper, the result can be stunning, with the ink being absorbed into the paper fibers, creating a unique and visually appealing effect.
  4. Versatility: Watercolor paper is suitable for a variety of artistic and promotional applications, including fine art reproductions, posters, and creative projects. The combination of UVgel technology and watercolor paper allows for printing on a textured surface without compromising print quality.

HD Canon Colorado 1sheet 1200 x 1500 px1 2

Not sure if you’d like watercolor paper? Choose 4 types of paper samples for $10 and get $10 back on your next order. Order samples here!

To learn more about the amazing capabilities of the Canon Colorado Gel Ink Printer, download this printable 1-sheet here.

Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

  • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
  • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
  • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

  • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
  • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
  • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

10 reviews

Let us know what you think...

0 reviews with a 1-star rating

There are no reviews with a 1-star rating yet

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Price Calculator

Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

Size: Width (in) Height (in)
Print Type:
Mount Type:
Encapsulate Type:
Hanging Type:
Addon Option:
Laminate Type:
Est Cost:

Aspect Ratio Note:
We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

More

Understanding Aspect Ratio:
Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

Quality Matters:
Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

A Minor Difference:
Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

New Product Tab

Here's your new product tab.

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top