ArtisanHD Online Printing Reviews 2017-08-07T00:26:51+00:00

ArtisanHD Online Printing Reviews

ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality.

Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!

ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Mike M.

Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you’re my secret weapon.

It’s rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I’m looking for. It’s even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them.

In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It’s those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!

Raegan S.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.

Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you’ll be so thrilled with how well you’re treated, and how they’ll go the extra mile to make sure you’re happy and satisfied with the final result.

Denise S.

Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.

Adrienne M.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.

Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.

Dan M.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.

I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!

Dale B.

Dibond Exceeds Expectations

I’m an aerial photographer/videographer and have always wanted to get a print of my work to display at home. After seeing a print that a good friend of mine ordered from Artisan HD, I decided to order a dibond metallic print. I was somewhat nervous to invest money into a product I’ve never seen in person, but when the package arrived and was opened, I was stunned! What vibrant color. The metallic compliments the print perfectly, making the sunset seemingly shimmer, and the lights glow. I already have friends wanting prints and I will refer them to Artisan HD. Thank you!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Dibond<sup>®</sup> Metal Prints
Dibond® Metal Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Bill K. on August 17th, 2017

Love Precision Cut Out Versatility

ArtisanHD has become an essential partner in the creation of my mixed-media sculptures. I love their versatility. Not only are their printing services and materials of the highest quality, Artisan also offers precision cut outs of any shape from circles and diamonds to any you can design and imagine.
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Cut Out Shapes
Cut Out Shapes rated
4 stars out of 5
by Emily R. on July 12th, 2017

Sleek, Modern & Stylish

I was introduced to Artisan through the company I work for, California Pools, Inc. We have some of our pools printed by them hanging in the office and are gorgeous. When it came time for our annual company banquet, we wanted to display large prints of our cherished vintage images of the beginnings of the company. We celebrated 65 years in business and that was the theme of the banquet. We had several historical images that we wanted to blow up and showcase. Mike worked with me every step of the way. Mike, Glenna and the team are so professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Do not be intimidated if this is something you have never done before. They walk you through it and help you understand the process. The Sintra prints are incredible! The quality cannot be beat. And 5 stars does not do their level of customer service justice. These prints hang in our office and are such a hit that our other offices are starting to order their very own! The prints themselves are sleek, modern and stylish. They compliment any home or office in style. I recommend AristanHD to anyone--beginning photographers, home owners, business professionals, and more. For any work that you cherish, please let this company take care of you, you will not regret it!
Direct to Board Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Laura C. on June 13th, 2017
The quality of the canvas print I purchased was superb. The customer service to make sure I received my product on time was outstanding. Customer service like this is akin to 30 years ago and is refreshing in this day and age. I look forward to ordering again and again from ArtisanHD.
Canvas Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Pamela P. on May 27th, 2017

One Stop Print Shop

Artisan's on-the-spot hospitality wowed me the moment I walked in the door. "Thank you" to photographer Bob Grebe for referring me. Gretchen King at the front desk assisted me with open arms the minute I walked in. She didn't know me from Adam but she dropped everything to assist me; She immediately got the ball rolling on my small-format single print. I'm an independent fine artist who was looking for a high-end, high-quality, all-inclusive, one-stop print shop who prides themselves on paying as much attention to detail as I do. I believe the difference between good and great is detail and ArtisanHD excels at detail! Finding a print shop that pays close attention to detail was high on my list, so too, was finding one that happily accommodates independent artists who need low-volume and/or single prints done. Shops that boast a roster of clients as impressive as Artisan's often act snobbish toward so called insignificant small-format low-volume artists like me. Not Artisan! They treated me with the same respect they give their high-profile, high-volume clients. Artisan supports the average Joe. They're an equal opportunity production and print shop. They made this artist feel welcome and valued and didn't price gouge me on individual prints. Artisan's rates for single prints are very reasonable and their frequent print sales at 20 to 30 percent off sweeten the pot. Like I said, my positive impression started at the front desk and transformed into a lasting positive impression! Account Manager Mike Goldner is great! His knowledge and experience stands alone, but his genuine, easy going, approachable, down-to-earth manner won me over. His lightening-fast response to my request for a quote sealed the deal. I immediately had a 30 x 40" portrait printed as a Gicleé on canvas jewel-mounted and two Dibonds approx. 40 x 53" printed a few weeks later. My clients and I were thrilled with the result! I value and trust Mike's input and expertise. He recently suggested I print one of my contemporary pieces on Kodak Metallic Photo Paper. I look forward to it. Thank you ArtisanHD and your team for supporting the lil guy and making us feel welcome and worth your time. You're exactly what this fine artist who's new to fine-art sales was looking for! Thank you Gretchen K., Mike G., Wayne G. and Peter C. who all had a hand in prepping and printing my art and thrilling my clients!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Dibond<sup>®</sup> Metal Prints
Dibond® Metal Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Toby T. on May 6th, 2017

Meticulous Approach!

I am a beginner photographer and was looking to blow one of my pictures up on high quality plexiglass to put on my wall. Working very close with Mike G. and his team, they were able to significantly enhance the image and remove glaring imperfections in order to create a stunning 60” x 40” piece of work. Not only did they educate me throughout the process and take a very meticulous approach to retouching, but they charged a very reasonable price and delivered on the final product. Thanks to the whole team, 10/10. - David L.
Plexiglass Acrylic Face Mounting rated
5 stars out of 5
by David L. on May 1st, 2017
I have ordered multiple large scale prints on both canvas and Dibond and ArtisanHD always exceeds my expectations in both superb quality and excellent customer service. Even though I have moved from the area, I still choose ArtisanHD to do my prints. Beautiful work!
Dibond® Metal Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Linda D. on April 28th, 2017

Stunning Fuji Crystal Archive!

Received my Horseshoe Bend photo printed on Fuji Crystal Archive today, mounted on 1/4" acrylic. It's absolutely stunning and I could not be happier with choosing ArtisanHD!
Plexiglass Acrylic Face Mounting rated
5 stars out of 5
by Dave P. on April 18th, 2017

Precise Printing

Great, courteous service and quick response. I ordered something big printed and sent back across the country. It arrived in short order in perfect condition, and the printing is as precise as I hoped for.
XL Printing rated
4 stars out of 5
by Melissa E. on March 20th, 2017

Colors Just POP!

I am very satisfied with this service, the self service option is easy and convenient, the shipping is carefully done, fast, the quality of the product is outstanding! The colors just POP! Specially using the Fujiflex archive HD. And if you have an issue they are prompt to respond and take care of you!
HD Photo Papers rated
5 stars out of 5
by Carlos L. on January 10th, 2017

Love my Prints!

I print my Acrylic prints with the Fujiflex HD and they are absolutely amazing! Great customer service and they were able to meet my shipping needs! Love my prints. Thanks for the great work!
Plexiglass Acrylic Face Mounting rated
5 stars out of 5
by John W. on October 30th, 2016

Love the Results

Just wanted to drop you a quick note and say thank you very much for helping us with the Canvas. We absolutely love what ArtisanHD was able to do. Please direct me to anywhere you might want me to leave reviews.
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Canvas Prints
Canvas Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Don & Sara on October 14th, 2016

It's ALIVE!

I am amazed at the quality and depth of my printed photos! ArtisanHD makes my work come to life!
HD Photo Papers rated
5 stars out of 5
by Christina L. on October 11th, 2016

Colors, Contrast, and Clarity are Exact!

My three new prints from Artisan Colour just arrived! I am so very happy and I keep going back into the front room to look at them. There is so much depth to them! The colors, contrast, and clarity are exactly true to my originals and somehow seeing them printed up like this makes them look even BETTER than the originals! I picked three distinctly different types of photos to see how they would turn out. These are all printed on 1/2 inch black Gatorboard with museum wall mounts. They are lightweight but sturdy. My next orders will be on metals and acrylic! One more thing: I've had a few things printed professionally but NONE of them packaged the prints as carefully as Artisan Colour. They put a lot of time and expense into the packing materials they used to ship my three new babies! (All of the packaging is worth keeping and reusing when I need to ship something.) The feeling I got was that something very special was inside this box!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Direct to Board Prints
Direct to Board Prints rated
4 stars out of 5
by Christy L. on September 27th, 2016

Amazing Print

Mike, received another amazing print. This one should garner some tears from the bride and groom. Thanks again!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for HD Photo Papers
HD Photo Papers rated
5 stars out of 5
by Patrick J. on September 12th, 2016

Quality & Service above and beyond!

I just received 3 wallpaper prints and the quality is excellent! I put in an unusual order--family photos blown up to large size to stick to the wall as wallpaper. The staff called me to make sure I understood the product (people usually order forest or nature scenes, etc.) In my case, I ordered family photos so my 92 year old mother, whose sight is not as good as it once was, could have the reassurance of friendly family faces surrounding her where she is in skilled nursing. The staff person from ArtisanHD helped me figure out what finish would work best. The photos are beautiful. I had ordered a similar photo from another company some time ago and the quality can't hold a candle to ArtisanHD. ArtisanHD also made sure this was delivered to me in time to put these up in my mom's room for Mothers Day. A big thank you to them for all their assistance and for the quality of their work.
Custom Wallpaper rated
4 stars out of 5
by Carol K. on July 9th, 2016

Ah-Mah-Zing!

Just unwrapped my FujiFlex HD print and WOW!!!!! These guys are Ah-Mah-Zing! It really is incredible. Can’t wait to get it hung and lit! And the smaller poster is crazy good too. And from a screen shot no less!! Thanks for making my Friday – and making our place look great with great art! -Cheers
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for HD Photo Papers
HD Photo Papers rated
5 stars out of 5
by Aerin S. on May 13th, 2016

Dibond Metal is Stunning

This is the dragon from my youth from my parents' stories and, at last, brought to life. Art displayed on Dibond metal is stunning. Big shout out to my innovative partner ArtisanHD for their superior color, material and customer service.
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Dibond<sup>®</sup> Metal Prints
Dibond® Metal Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Emily R. on February 24th, 2016

Quality & Clarity far exceeded expecations

Just received my first order of a 30x20 and a 30x5 print and am completely satisfied by the amazing quality of the metallic paper on the 1/4" Plexiglass. It far exceeded my expectations as far as quality and clarity. The production was very fast and packaging/shipping was very good. The best part was the very reasonable pricing. I would definitely recommend to my family friends!!
Plexiglass Acrylic Face Mounting rated
5 stars out of 5
by Jayson M. on December 1st, 2015

Meets Hard Deadlines!

Working with Mike at Artisan Colour has offered me a big break through in my photographic art. I am a small fish in their big pond but they have always treated me as if I was a million dollar account. The time and cooperation they have afforded me has allowed me to create a new art form with big horizons for the future. They work hard to meet time driven deadlines I sometimes present and Mike is a great source of enthusiasm and encouragement for me. Thanks to him and everyone who is involved in my projects.
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Dibond<sup>®</sup> Metal Prints
Dibond® Metal Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Virginia P. on November 24th, 2015

Fantastic Product!

Artisan Colour recently mounted a photograph that will be included in one of my Fiber and Photograph art pieces. The photo was applied to acrylic and special holes were drilled, two processes I had done in the past but am so glad to have a professional now do. From my first contact with them to the arrival of my piece I was treated as if my small project was as important as a million dollar job. Fantastic product and great customer service!
Direct to Acrylic Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Ann S. on July 31st, 2015

Printing Solutions

Working with Artisan Color was wonderful. As an artist I am very particular about the color of my work and they worked with me to get samples done on my textured material till I was satisfied. Mike understood my timeline constraints and they all worked with me to get it done in time. I felt really good in their hands, everyone from the printer to the guys who helped me load these huge pieces on and off the truck worked with me. They showed interest in the project, and came up with solutions when we had a setback on printing directly onto the built panels. I really enjoyed working with them and the client loved the pieces. I thoroughly recommend them!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for XL Printing
XL Printing rated
5 stars out of 5
by Linda I. on July 22nd, 2015

Problem Solvers

Working with Artisan Color was wonderful. As an artist I am very particular about the color of my work and they worked with me to get samples done on my textured material till I was satisfied. Mike understood my timeline constraints and they all worked with me to get it done in time. I felt really good in their hands, everyone from the printer to the guys who helped me load these huge pieces on and off the truck worked with me. They showed interest in the project, and came up with solutions when we had a setback on printing directly onto the built panels. I really enjoyed working with them and the client loved the pieces. I thoroughly recommend them!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Canvas Prints
Canvas Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Linda I. on July 22nd, 2015

It's Fantastic

My 40x22.5 print on Fujiflex crystal archive just arrived and I could not be happier. Thank you guys for all the care you put into this, it looks fantastic, it's the first of many to come!
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for HD Photo Papers
HD Photo Papers rated
5 stars out of 5
by John M. on July 2nd, 2015

Large Project for The Clarendon Hotel and Spa a Success!

This company is great..... Artisan Color has done a fantastic job with a large project at The Clarendon Hotel and Spa.... excellent quality, good prices, would highly recommend.
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Direct to Acrylic Prints
Direct to Acrylic Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Ben B. on April 4th, 2015

Custom Application a Success

Artisan Colour recently mounted a photograph that will be included in one of my Fiber and Photograph art pieces. The photo was applied to acrylic and special holes were drilled, two processes I had done in the past but am so glad to have a professional now do. From my first contact with them to the arrival of my piece I was treated as if my small project was as important as a million dollar job. Fantastic product and great customer service!
Custom Printing Services rated
5 stars out of 5
by Ann S. on April 1st, 2015

Exceeded Our Expectations

Our experience with Artisan Colour has been nothing short of fantastic. They took the time to listen to our questions and concerns, and offered helpful suggestions as well. The final product turned out exactly the way we wanted and the quality exceeded our expectations. Shipping was prompt and very carefully packed. All in all, Artisan Colour will definitely be our go-to place for future projects.
ArtisanHD customer photo contribution for Canvas Prints
Canvas Prints rated
5 stars out of 5
by Inguna T. Lead Designer - AM Design, NYC on January 23rd, 2015

Flawless Reproduction

Absolutely perfect print with flawless reproduction of my exact image.
HD Photo Papers rated
5 stars out of 5
by Steven N. on September 12th, 2014