Only 5 Days left for Sitewide Savings! Code: METAL24 Dismiss

Custom Large Format Printing

(12 customer reviews)

With ArtisanHD’s HP Latex 3000 printer, your photos and fine art prints can be as large as your imagination! Your piece can be printed on everything from fabric to vinyl, with latex-based ink that stays flexible and resists fading.

  • Large photo prints or graphics that pop
  • Get your message across with XL graphics and images
  • A variety of materials are available
  • Can be printed in segments up to 10ft. wide
  • Works for indoor or outdoor applications
  • Latex-based ink resists cracking or fading

Request a Quote

“Great, courteous service and quick response. I ordered something big printed and sent back across the country. It arrived in short order in perfect condition, and the printing is as precise as I hoped for.”
Melissa E., ArtisanHD customer

 

SKU: extra-large-format-printing Category:

Extra Large Format Prints For Photography, Art & Graphics

We deliver stunning, top-quality prints on a variety of materials supporting different graphic types in up to 10’ wide segments and as long as you need it!

Most Popular Extra-large Picture Prints

  • Extra-large wall art – perfect for rooms with vaulted ceilings or long, unbroken wall-space
  • Big photo prints – when you want to show the detail and splendor of a photo or photo collage
  • Oversized graphics – used for clear signage or just to add a flair to a room or display

Not Just Large Photo Prints: Unique Print Applications

  • Wallpaper – Cover just one wall or an entire room with graphics that you’ve chosen for the perfect fit.
  • Floor markings – With flat and durable vinyl prints and latex paint, you can put wayfinding or information markings on floors.
  • Signage – Extra large format printing has utility for your business needs too. Print all your business and event signage with our extra large format services.

Configure Your Own Huge Photo Prints and Signage

Artisan HD offers a configurator so you can create and customize your xl print.

Choose Your Material

  • Canvas: Classic look on a subframe ready to hang.
  • Fabrics: Perfect for flags and signage.
  • Adhesive Vinyl: Used for window clings and custom wallpaper.
  • Traditional Wallpaper: Easy to apply rolls of printed wallpaper.
  • Vinyl banners: Durable and versatile large format signage.
  • Trade Show Backdrops: Pop-up displays and backdrops for on the go.

Depending on your application the material you choose to make your large format artwork will vary. The biggest factor in choosing the material is whether it will be indoor or outdoor, with canvas and wallpapers being popular for indoor applications and adhesive vinyl and banners work best for outdoor use.

Choose Your Size

Any print over 3 feet wide or long is considered to be an extra large print. Some of the most popular sizes include:

  • 27″ x 40″
  • 30″ x 40″
  • 36″ x 48″
  • 40″ x 60″
  • 48″ x 72″
  • 60″ x 80″
  • 80″ x 120″
  • 120″ x 120″

Artisan HD also offers custom sizes upon request. With segments up to 10? wide and 150? long, we can print graphics at any size and scale.

Upload Your Photo Or Graphic

We support a number of file types including: .TIF, .TIFF, .JPG, .JPEG, .PSD, .PSB, and .PDF. The preferred file type is an uncompressed TIF for ANY of our prints, but especially important for giant-sized photos and graphics.

Image files need to be flattened (no layers) with a minimum resolution of 150DPI at full output/print size, 300DPI if possible. 8bit, with Adobe RGB98 as the color profile. (NO Gray scales) – However, JPG and sRGB are also acceptable.

Have a custom XL printing order in mind?

Contact our Custom Order Department for a quote on XL Printing.

  • Drop files here or
    Max. file size: 50 MB.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Have questions about our XL prints?

    Check out our helpful FAQs in the tab above, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

    FAQs

    I want to print big – how big should I go?2024-06-05T08:37:47-07:00

    Our most popular sizes for extra large wall pictures are 30″x40″ and 40″x60″ but we can print much smaller or larger upon request. The rule of thumb in interior design is for a print to take up between 25% to 50% of blank wall space, however, as with all things related to design and taste, this isn’t an absolute and is up to your own taste.

    Get more details on I want to print big – how big should I go? in our FAQs.

    What Defines A Custom Print As Large Format?2024-06-05T08:37:08-07:00

    Most printers consider anything over thirty-six inches as a “large format.” Large format prints are reprints of digital photographs, graphics, or art that need to be printed on specialty wide format printers.

    Get more details on What Defines A Custom Print As Large Format? in our FAQs.

    How Do High Definition Images Translate Into Large Format HD Prints?2024-06-05T08:41:07-07:00

    The best image file to used to blow-up an image is a flattened (no layers) TIF file that has Adobe RGB98 color matching and 600 DPI. That said, other common file types will work (JPG, PSD, PDF, etc.) with DPI between 150 and 300.

    Get more details on How Do High Definition Images Translate Into Large Format HD Prints? in our FAQs.

    Why Use Vinyl For Extra Large Format Signage?2024-06-05T08:41:32-07:00

    Vinyl is waterproof, fade resistant, versatile, and can be used indoor or outdoor, so compared to other large format mediums it provides the most value.

    Get more details on Why Use Vinyl For Extra Large Format Signage? in our FAQs.

    Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

    At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

    • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
    • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
    • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

    If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

    Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

    What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

    Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

    Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

    Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

    What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

    If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

    • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
    • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
    • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

    Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

    Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

    For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

    How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

    At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

    How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

    Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

    Share your thoughts!

    4.9 out of 5 stars

    12 reviews

    Let us know what you think...

    0 reviews with a 2-star rating

    There are no reviews with a 2-star rating yet

    ×

    Login

    Continue as a Guest

    Price Calculator

    Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

    Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

    Size: Width (in) Height (in)
    Print Type:
    Mount Type:
    Encapsulate Type:
    Hanging Type:
    Addon Option:
    Laminate Type:
    Est Cost:

    Aspect Ratio Note:
    We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

    More

    Understanding Aspect Ratio:
    Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

    Quality Matters:
    Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

    A Minor Difference:
    Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

    Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

    New Product Tab

    Here's your new product tab.

    Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

    Why Choose ArtisanHD?

    • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
    • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
    • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
    • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
    • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

    ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

    As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
    ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
    I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
    ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
    Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
    Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
    ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
    It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
    Raegan S.
    Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
    Adrienne M.
    Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
    ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
    When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
    Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
    Go to Top