Watercolor Paper Fine Art Prints

Starting at $15.25 per sq. ft.

(10 customer reviews)

Add some serious dimension and unique rough textures to your artwork and photography by printing onto our sunset textured fine art watercolor paper.

  • Natural-white, matte finish
  • Textured watercolor surface
  • Ideal for fine-art reproductions
  • Performs best with a loose, expressive style
  • Thick, luxuriously heavy watercolor cardstock feel
SKU: watercolor-paper-textured-art-prints Category: Tags: , , , ,

Sunset Textured Fine Art Watercolor Paper

The rough textured watercolor paper offers a natural white, matte finish. Printing on watercolor paper also provides substantial color range, visual interests, and surface dimension to your art prints. These benefits make for excellent reproduction of both traditional art and photography.

watercolor paper print in frame artisanhd

This unique texture works best with images that consist mainly of loose, bold strokes versus fine, intricate details. The overall feel of the paper material is quite dense and thick. Framed watercolor art prints can give an unparalleled depth and feel to the right art piece.

  • Natural-white, matte finish
  • Textured watercolor surface
  • Ideal for fine-art reproductions
  • Performs best with a loose, expressive style
  • Thick, luxuriously heavy watercolor cardstock feel

Though the higher quality prevents most scuffing or mar during handling, it is always suggested to handle your artwork with care. Sunset Textured Fine Art Paper is specially designed to work with a variety of pigment and dye ink printers without sacrificing quality.

  • Thickness – 19 mil
  • Paper Weight – 310 gsm
  • pH Value – 7.9
  • Applications – Fine art, POP/signage, photographs and interior décor
  • Finish – Textured or matte
  • Material – White, cold press textured matte
  • Whiteness – 88.23%

Whether you’re putting a family photo onto a watercolor print or your favorite fine art reproduction piece, you can get it framed and mounted to match any room and give an added dimension to your regular wall art. Plus, with sizes ranging from small photos (11 x14) to extra-large watercolor paintings, you’ll find the perfect fit.

Unique Watercolor Paper Texture For Your Art

The watercolor paper contains more fabric fibers than the paper you encounter day to day. This makes it more durable and allows it to be processed in ways normal paper can’t. Water paper can be “beaten” or roughened up to add to its texture and make it better for artists and high-quality printers.

Our watercolor paper is cold-pressed textured matte. Also referred to as “not” pressed, cold-pressed paper is highly textured because part of the production process includes pressing the paper between two cold, metal rollers. The most popular weight for most applications is between 200 – 600 gsm, with Sunset paper coming in the middle at 310 gsm. Paint and ink sink into the tiny dimples that make up the surface of the paper while still maintaining the details of the work.

“Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you’re my secret weapon.”

Mike M.

Not sure what your Watercolor Paper print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our watercolor paper prints?

FAQs

What makes the Canon Colorado Gel-Ink printer so special for art prints?2024-06-14T10:06:41-07:00

The best ink to use for watercolor prints is UV gel inks because they have several advantages:

  1. Clearer images with brighter colors and greater image contrast
  2. Durable, scratch-resistant layer that needs no further protection for most applications
  3. Can range between high-gloss and matte

Get more details on What makes the Canon Colorado Gel-Ink printer so special for art prints? in our FAQs.

Why Use Canon Colorado Printer For Prints On Watercolor Paper?2024-05-24T08:57:39-07:00

The Canon Colorado printer is used for watercolor prints because it has:

  • Wide color gamut
  • Precision and detail
  • Lower environmental impact

Get more details on Why Use Canon Colorado Printer For Prints On Watercolor Paper? in our FAQs.

Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

  • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
  • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
  • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

  • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
  • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
  • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

10 reviews

Let us know what you think...

10 reviews with a 5-star rating

  1. John Woog

    Came out great

    John Woog

    I wasn’t sure how good it’d come out, given that most of the examples displayed are of photography. But it came out wonderfully! I’ll definitely be coming back later.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  2. Laura

    Happy first time user

    Laura

    My first time using this process to enlarge a photo and I am so happy with the way it turned out and it didn’t take very long to have it made. I will definitely use them again .

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  3. Lulu

    LOVED IT!

    Lulu

    Thank you so much! Brought my creation to life! Will definitely be using you guys again!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  4. Buck Rogers Logan, UT

    The quality is excellent

    Buck Rogers Logan, UT

    The quality is excellent. Color, depth and vibrance all came through spectacularly.

    Mounting was a breeze and my living room looks awesome. Thanks!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  5. BW Paint

    Always on time

    BW Paint

    Always on time; product quality and color are top in the industry.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  6. Burt Wolder

    Splendid print on watercolor paper

    Burt Wolder

    Very, very pleased with my print on watercolor paper – I printed a tif of a watercolor illustration. Print was perfectly laid out with plenty of spacing for matting. Like the color rendering, and the shipping – great that it was shipped flat, properly protected, rather than rolled up in a tube. Will be glad to do more work with these folks. My only small quibble is the rather smooth texture of the watercolor paper, but printing on a less regular or rougher surface would absorb up more ink, likely produce less consistent results and is probably prone to more waste and rejection, so I get it. No matter, this will look grand framed and matted. Nice work, will be back.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  7. jay

    New customer here

    jay

    New customer here. Ordered several test prints and when the package arrived right away it looked like it was packaged right. Opening the outer box the loose prints were packaged extremely well. Best from any other photo lab I have used. The prints themselves were just beautiful. I am going to be doing a lot of my business with them in the future.

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  8. JP

    In love with the quality

    JP

    The quality of print (water color printed on water color paper) and the mounting on foam board was outstanding and impeccable! I will always use them for all my high quality prints and mounting. I have had an amazing result! I Purchased a digital print from an artist on Etsy and sent it to ArtisanHD to get high quality prints. I HIGHLY recommend!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  9. Lisa M

    Looks Great!

    Lisa M

    Had taken a photo then I used a watercolor painting App. Had the photo printed on watercolor paper. Looks great!!

    Upvote if this was helpful (0) Downvote if this was not helpful (0) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

  10. 1 out of 2 people found this helpful
    Nicole T.

    Print

    Nicole T.

    Ordered a print with the “watercolor” paper and I couldn’t be happier! Stunning quality and color. Arrived packaged well, did require having to flatten for a could days and is perfect otherwise

    Upvote if this was helpful (1) Downvote if this was not helpful (1) Flag for removal

    Something wrong with this post? Thanks for letting us know. If you can point us in the right direction...

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Price Calculator

Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

Size: Width (in) Height (in)
Print Type:
Mount Type:
Encapsulate Type:
Hanging Type:
Addon Option:
Laminate Type:
Est Cost:

Aspect Ratio Note:
We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

More

Understanding Aspect Ratio:
Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

Quality Matters:
Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

A Minor Difference:
Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

New Product Tab

Here's your new product tab.

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top