ChromaLuxe® Dye-Sub Metal Art Prints

Starting at $41.54 per sq. ft.

(35 customer reviews)

The archival qualities, image brilliance, and durability set ChromaLuxe® apart from all other print mediums, and since it’s an easy-to-clean substrate ChromaLuxe is the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. Showcase your favorite artwork and professional photographs on ChromaLuxe® white metal prints. Looking for Common Size Pricing? CLICK HERE!

  • Long-lasting archival quality, up to 65 years indoors
  • Extremely lightweight
  • Scratch, fire, and water resistant
  • Custom sizing available, large prints up to 8 feet
  • Unsurpassed color brilliance and vibrancy


Bring your masterpeice to life
in 3 easy steps

  1. Choose Print Type
  2. Upload your Image
  3. Choose Frame Option
Print Type
SKU: chromaluxe-white-metal-art-prints Categories: , Tags: ,

Custom HD Metal Prints With Dye-Sublimation

Corner ChromaLuxe metals Sample Print ArtisanHDMake a lasting impression like never before with ChromaLuxe high-definition metal art prints. With the use of dye sublimation (infusing dyes directly into the metal print) it provides results that are outstandingly clear, vibrant and well preserved for years to come. Printing images directly onto a surface holds a higher risk for unwanted scratching. The dye sublimation process of infusing dyes directly into the coating provides permanent protection for your artwork.

Not All HD Aluminum Prints Are Created Equal

To create the best metal photo and art prints you need to use the best materials and most advanced printing technology available. We only use ChromaLuxe ® brand metal panels, the industry standard for professional photographers and artists. There is simply no alternative and all other options fall flat in comparison.

  • All ChromaLuxe aluminum photo panels are coated with a custom formulated multi-layer polymer finish which provides a durable foundation (scratch, fade, fire, and water-resistant) for visually stunning images.

  • The overall depth and quality of the images are not only extraordinary to look at, but the lightweight durability of this product also remains unmatched by other competing products.

  • With ArtisanHD custom printing options, you can transform your ChromaLuxe metal print into an entirely one-of-a-kind art piece. Custom router cutting and sizing available up to 8 ft. Various shaping options are also available for custom projects.

  • ChromaLuxe metal prints can be cleaned with an all-purpose cleaner and wiped with a cloth. Easy cleaning allows for your museum-quality artwork to retain its shine, hassle-free.

“ChromaLuxe metal prints are the core of my fine art photography business. They give my images an unbeatable depth and dimension that can’t be achieved on other mediums.”

Walter Arnold

Glossy Or Matte Finishing Options

Glossy Finish

The glossy white metal option enhances depth in your photographs and adds a visually striking intense shine.

ChromaLuxe gloss overhead

Matte Finish

The matte white metal option is ideal for those who desire a simplistic, yet highly-detailed print without the glare.

ChromaLuxe matte overhead

Mount & Framing Kit Options

Aluminum Museum Back

The classic look you commonly see in high-end galleries, the Aluminum Museum Back is an elegant and beautiful aluminum print hanging kit.

Aluminum Cleat Website Flip ArtisanHD 1

Custom Cut

Think outside the box! Now you can create custom cut-out shapes for your artwork. Choose from round, oval, heart, or diamond-shaped prints.

Dibond router cut Custom Printing Services

NEW Float Mount

Considered by some to be the best metal print hanging option for small prints, the new float mount gives metal prints their classic 3-D look with the new simplicity of a float mount. (Not recommended for larger prints over 12” x 18”)

chromaluxe float mount 1200x1200 1

Why choose ChromaLuxe dye sublimation for fine art metal prints?

Professionals and amateur art enthusiasts alike, choose ChromaLuxe HD metal prints for the deep, rich colors provided by the dye sublimation process.  Art printed on metal ChromaLuxe panels offer high picture fidelity, durability, and an unique look.

What’s the difference between ChromaLuxe vs. Dibond metal prints?

Dibond prints have the image directly printed onto the metal surface and then cured in UV light while ChromaLuxe prints “fuse” the ink/image via heat and pressure onto the metal. Learn more about how ChromaLuxe stacks up against Dibond prints.

HD Ultimate Guide to Printing on Metal Cover Images

In addition to being durable, metal prints give your photos a luxurious and modern feel. Download the Ultimate Guide to Printing on Metal to get started.

CAUTION: ChromaLuxe is metal. As we cut your print to the custom size you ordered, using our high-speed precision routers, the edges can be a little sharp. This could be dangerous to small children or pets if hung low on a wall. As a standard, we cut each panel with a 1/16” corner “Round-Over” for safety. Only if requested, will we cut them as a sharp, 90-degree corner. We recommend clients exercise caution while opening the shipment and installing the print on the wall.

Not sure what your ChromaLuxe print will look like? Try a sample print today!

Order Print Samples!
Order Print Samples!

Have questions about our ChromaLuxe® metal prints?

Check out our helpful ChromaLuxe FAQs, call us directly at 1 (877) 948-0009, or email us at Support@ArtisanHD.com.

FAQs

Why Do Businesses & Hospitals Choose Metal Prints For Artwork?2023-06-30T11:06:51-07:00

IMG 4210

Unlike the home setting, there are some more practical considerations for choosing what type of art and the medium it’s printed on for public places. Businesses choose to print metal prints because they are easy to sanitize, last as long as the office does, and are fully customizable.

Easy To Sanitize Art Print Substrate

Keeping your co-workers healthy and safe should always be your priority. Choosing office decor means selecting prints and furniture that are easy to regularly sanitize. Metal prints can be sprayed with disinfectant and wiped down just as you would a window or a kitchen countertop. This won’t affect the look of the print and keeps germs from spreading through the office or public space.

Long Lasting, Affordable Art Medium

Like any expenditure, buying art for your business or organization is an expense that is best kept as low as possible. When businesses buy a metal print, they know it’s a one-time purchase that won’t need to be replaced for a long while.

Fully Customizable Office Prints

Choosing the right type of art for your office is a matter of taste. We’ve worked with all sorts of businesses, hospitals, and medical facilities to print artwork that is custom to their space. Most often we print the following types of metal prints for businesses:

  • Abstract and Contemporary Art
  • Landscape and Nature Photography
  • Inspirational Quotes and Typography
  • Local Art and Photography
  • Minimalist and Geometric Art
  • Company Branding and Logos

Why Choose Artisan HD For Your Commercial Metal Prints?

ChromaLuxe High-Definition print media will transform any commercial interior into a luxurious, world-class design experience. Our products provide an unsurpassed depth of field that is equivalent to the artists’ expression on canvas. You can find our products in hotels, restaurants, museums, businesses, and other public spaces around the globe.

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on cleaning ChromaLuxe products, visit chromaluxe.com.

Where Should Or Shouldn’t You Hang Your Metal Prints?2023-07-14T11:35:48-07:00

CLX EXT outdoorpool 111417

ChromaLuxe aluminum prints are best displayed indoors on a wall that doesn’t get 8+ hours of direct sunlight. However, because of some of the unique attributes of metal prints, there are a few things to consider:

  • Great for large walls – With sizes up to 8 feet and clusters beyond that, metal prints have become a popular choice for large walls in homes and public places.
  • Best for offices – Make it easy on the cleaning crew and add fine art to spruce up an office or place of business.
  • Perfect for kitchens – Because it’s non-porous you can use the same cleaner used for your countertops to clean off a metal print in your kitchen. Hang it right above your oven and wipe away any pasta sauce or grease stains.
  • Amazing for bathrooms – Metal prints are water and humidity resistant and can also be cleaned with common household disinfectants so you can clean it like you would your bathroom surface.
  • Not ideal for high-traffic areas – While all metal prints are blunt to the touch and pose no harm if they are bumped into, it’s not ideal to have a print that’s in an area where it’s likely to be bumped. Avoid narrow hallways or low enough for children to accidentally knock into.

Are ChromaLuxe prints for use outdoors?

ChromaLuxe aluminum is not for permanent outdoor display. Any prints displayed outdoors will result in faster than normal fade. That being said, ChromaLuxe is now testing an outdoor sign version of their aluminum substrate. Please let us know if you’re interested and we’ll get an update on the product development. Once fully released and vetted, we’ll onboard that product line as well.

How should I light my ChromaLuxe metal print?

When you’re customizing your ChromaLuxe print you can choose between a matte or gloss finish – choosing this finish will also help determine how or if you should at all, light your metal print. There are generally three choices for lighting your metal print:

  • Room lighting – Allow the natural light of the room to illuminate the print.
  • Lighting from below – Using a nearby light fixture placed near the bottom of the print can help highlight it in the room and bring out the colors.
  • Lighting from above – Using fine art display lighting you can get anywhere, this puts the most light directly on the print.
What is meant by a “metal print”? Is it right for fine art?2023-06-30T11:00:38-07:00

“Metal Print” has become common vernacular in the print industry, but it basically means an image or photo printed on metal. The metal used is typically an aluminum alloy and a special printing process is used to transfer an image onto metal.

Chromaluxe5 gloss

Qualities Of A Metal Art Print

Compared to canvas or photo prints, metal art prints have several unique qualities and advantages. The most popular application for a metal print is in a business or medical office setting but they are becoming more and more popular for homes. Here are some of the reasons people choose a metal print over canvas or paper:

Durability

Metal art prints can be covered in a scratch-resistant and fade-resistant coating so prints are protected from everyday wear and tear.

  • Non-porous surface
  • Moisture-resistant
  • UV-resistant
  • Scratch-resistant

Vibrant Colors

The natural sheen of the aluminum surface allows inks to appear more luminous, creating a striking visual impact. The reflective properties of the metal enhance the colors, making them appear more vibrant and saturated.

High-Definition Detail

Because metal prints use the dye sublimation process that fuses the color directly to the metal, intricate details come through with remarkable precision in ways other mediums may struggle to reproduce.

Modern Look For Artwork

Metal prints add a contemporary look and feel to any piece of art or space. The unique reflectiveness of the aluminum and lack of a clunky frame make metal prints a modern addition to any room.

Easy To Hang

Compared to prints of comparable sizes in frames, metal prints weigh less and are easier to lift, handle and hang. Most metal prints come with some type of attachment to make them easier to hang.

Easy To Clean

Metal prints can be wiped down with common household disinfectants and cleaners and a soft cloth.

Types of Metal Prints

At Artisan, we have two types of metal prints- Dibond and ChromaLuxe.

  • Dibond is a brushed aluminum metal print. Your photograph or artwork is printed directly onto the smooth metal surface using the latest UV printing technology. Any areas of your image that are a true white will reveal the raw, brushed aluminum metal surface. This gives Dibond prints a sleek, industrial look.
  • ChromaLuxe metal prints use dye-sublimation to create high-definition images. The ink is fused onto the metal surface using heat and pressure. The metal print is coated with a multi-layer polymer finish resulting in a durable and vibrant piece of artwork. ChromaLuxe is the industry standard for professional photographers and artists when it comes to metal prints.

For a more detailed explanation of what metal prints are and how you can print photos on metal, read “The Ulitmate Guide to Printing On Metal”.

What is the best way to hang my metal print?2023-06-23T12:08:46-07:00

Because metal prints are heavy as compared to photo paper, canvas, or plexiglass, most people prefer to use aluminum museum mounts to hang their prints. However, there are other options such as traditional framing and float mounts, typically reserved for smaller applications.

What options are there for hanging a metal print?

For prints 12” x 18” and below, you can mount it to your wall in two different ways: via a float mount or museum mount.

  • Float mount – A metal print that uses a float mount has a square of metal that is welded to the back that sticks out and can be affixed to the wall using a strong double-sided adhesive pad.
  • Museum mount – What you’ll see in a museum with metal prints, where you hang an aluminum strip on the wall and then rest the metal print on that strip.

For metal prints larger than 12″ x 18″ it’s not advised to use a float mount because the weight of the metal print is too heavy to reliably stick to the wall.

IMG 9485How do you hang a metal print?

If your print is larger than 12″ x 18″ and you want to hang it on your wall the way professional art installations do at museums, you can use an aluminum museum mount. It’s an easy six-step process to hang your metal prints:

  • Step 1: Hold the print on the wall where you want to hang it and mark the top and sides with a pencil.
  • Step 2: Mark on the wall the distance from the top of the print to where the wall mounts will be drilled into the wall, typically around two inches from the top.
  • Step 3: Measure, level and mark the vertical distance between where the wall mounts will be attached to the wall.
  • Step 4: Drill holes and install wall anchors (if necessary).
  • Step 5: Install the aluminum mount to the wall by screwing it into the holes you just made and double-check that it’s level.
  • Step 6: Hang your print by lifting and then lowering it into place so that it rests on the aluminum mount on the wall.

What tools & materials are needed to hang a metal print?

Most people will have these tools on hand and most metal prints come with the option to add an aluminum museum mount when they’re delivered so you’ll probably have what you need to hang a metal print. Specifically, to hang a metal print you’ll need:

  • Aluminum mount – Comes standard with ArtisanHD ChromaLuxe metal prints.
  • Drill – To create holes in the wall and screw fasteners tight.
  • Tape Measure – To measure where holes and the print will hang.
  • Level – To make sure your print isn’t hung crooked.
  • Pencil – To mark your spots on the wall.
  • Wall anchors & screws – To securely fasten your print to the wall.
What is dye sublimation for metal prints?2023-06-27T14:50:19-07:00

Dye sublimation is a printing process that uses a special ink that when heated sublimates (goes from its solid state directly into a gas) and then dyes whatever surface it’s attached to upon heating. The process centers around using specialty ink and a machine that evenly heats and presses the ink into any given surface.

How does the dye sublimation process work for fine art metal prints?

Using dye sublimation on metal surfaces is an eight-step process:

  1. Digital Image Prep: Any image to be printed should be run through Photoshop or similar photo manipulation software to adjust it before printing. This includes resizing the image, updating the color hues or scales, and any other necessary editing.
  2. Print Image on Paper: Using the heat-activated dye sublimation ink, the image is printed on “transfer paper” a special paper that is designed for the intense heat of the sublimation process and excellent image fidelity.
  3. Prepare Metal For Transfer: Typically an aluminum alloy, the metal is treated with a coating that will help the ink adhere to the surface as it transfers from the paper onto the metal. The coating also helps ensure the vibrancy and accuracy of colors.
  4. Attach Paper With Image To Metal: The transfer paper with the image is aligned and laid face down on the metal surface. It’s critical that the paper is aligned and perfectly flat on the metal before the next step.
  5. Apply Heat and Pressure: Both the transfer paper and the metal are then sandwiched between the top and bottom plates of a heat press machine. The heat press machine is heated to a specific temperature in order to activate the ink and turn it into a gas, usually around 350 to 400 degrees Fahrenheit (175 to 200 degrees Celsius). Once the desired temperature is reached, the heat and pressure are applied to the metal and transfer paper.
  6. Sublimate Dye Onto Metal: As the heat is applied, the dye-based inks on the transfer paper start to sublimate, which means they change from a solid to a gaseous state without becoming liquid. The high temperature and pressure cause the ink particles to penetrate the polymer coating on the metal surface, creating the image you see.
  7. Ink Setting and Cooling: Once the gaseous ink particles attach to the metal they need to set and cool to become permanent and bond with the surface. The ink returns to its solid state and is embedded in the metal.
  8. Finishing & Protective Coatings: After the ink is set and the metal has cooled, the transfer paper is peeled off, any additional trimming or frame prep is done and an additional protective coating is applied.

With the use of dye sublimation (infusing dyes directly into the metal print), it provides results that are outstandingly clear, vibrant, and well-preserved for years to come. Printing images directly onto a surface holds a higher risk of unwanted scratching. The dye sublimation process of infusing dyes directly into the coating provides permanent protection for your artwork.

The dye sublimation process on metal prints offers several advantages, including excellent color reproduction, high durability, scratch resistance, and resistance to fading. The resulting prints often have a glossy or satin finish and can showcase intricate details and vibrant colors, making them popular for various applications such as art displays, signage, photography, and personalized gifts.

How large can ArtisanHD make my ChromaLuxe metal print?2023-07-28T11:38:48-07:00

ArtisanHD provides ChromaLuxe metal prints in custom sizing available up to 8 feet with the option of splitting larger images into different prints so you can get an image at virtually any size. Also, because we have in-house custom routers, we can cut out almost any shape that you’d like if its total circumference is under 8 feet.

What are my options if the artwork is bigger than 8 feet?

If your image needs to be larger than 8 feet, we’d recommend breaking the image into different pieces. This not only does the image justice but also creates a unique cluster of metal prints on your wall. You have several options for how to split your images up, including:

  • Diptych
  • Narrow Triptych
  • Wide Triptych
  • Uneven Triptych
  • 3×3 Split
  • Parquet-styles
  • 2×2 Cluster
  • Bridal Cluster 4×4
  • 3 Panel Cluster
  • Family Cluster 3
  • Big & 3 Cluster
  • 4 Panel Cluster
  • 5 Panel Cluster

How much does a metal print weigh? Is it heavy?

A 24″x24″ piece of ChromaLuxe weighs less than 4 lbs. This is a comparable weight to a canvas or photo paper print that’s in a glass frame. For their size, metal prints will typically weigh less than framed pictures because of the extra weight added by the framing materials.

Can ChromaLuxe be used for large public murals?

One of the most common applications of large metal prints is a mural in public areas. The metal prints are durable and can stand up to the rigors of a large public space and are the most sanitary fine art option. When decorating public spaces like hospitals, hotels, restaurants, offices, etc., the need to reliably clean and, arguably more important, disinfect room décor is critical. This not only keeps the art vibrant and beautiful but also reduces the risk of spreading germs and viruses.

ChromaLuxe Metal Split Cluster Prints ArtisanHD

How long will ChromaLuxe metal prints last?2023-07-28T11:55:12-07:00

ChromaLuxe metal prints were tested by Wilhelm Imaging Research and achieved a permanence rating of 65 years.

Wilhelm Imaging Research is a known authority in evaluating printing methods, inks, and substrates for their permanence based in Iowa. They evaluate various printing technologies, inks, and substrate combinations to determine the expected longevity of prints under specific display and storage conditions. Their testing involves things like accelerated aging and lightfastness measurements to estimate the print’s resistance to fading and degradation.

How does ChromaLuxe compare to photo prints?

Traditional photo prints in a frame behind glass can last for decades. Unfortunately, the chemical process and the paper it’s printed on will decrease over time. A silver halide photo paper only lasts about 20 years before it starts to noticeably deteriorate, compared to ChromaLuxe which is projected to last at least 65 years.

What factors impact the longevity of a metal print?

There are five factors that impact the longevity of a metal print, all of them based on the quality of production or the displaying of the artwork. These factors include material quality, coating, printing technology, environmental conditions, and maintenance.

  • Material Quality: Metal prints are typically produced on aluminum alloy sheets that enhance the longevity of a print
  • Coating: Your metal print is only as good as its coating to protect it from fading, scratches, moisture damage, and UV radiation.
  • Ink and Printing Technology: Only advanced dye-sublimation machines, like those at Artisan HD, can use specially formulated inks to create images of the highest fidelity.
  • Environmental Conditions: Exposure to direct sunlight for extended periods of time or extreme temperature fluctuations can reduce the longevity of a print.
  • Handling and Maintenance: Cleaning the print regularly and avoiding contact with it will increase the durability of a print.

What are the advantages of choosing a metal print?

  1. ChromaLuxe products have a unique dye-sublimation coating that contains no open pores and is resistant to chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants. This means germs won’t stay on the surface.
  2. Cleaning and disinfecting ChromaLuxe prints is as simple as using any commercial glass cleaner with a clean, lint-free cloth. You don’t have to change cleaners or cleaning materials as you go through the building.
  3. Disinfectants can be sprayed on ChromaLuxe surfaces without damaging them or fading the colors, making them easier for customers to clean and maintain over time. Prints that last longer make the finance team happier to reduce replacement costs.

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on cleaning ChromaLuxe products, visit chromaluxe.com.

Does my ChromaLuxe metal print need to be framed under glass or acrylic?2023-11-17T11:25:11-07:00

No. The unique coating of the ChromaLuxe metal panels allows prints to be showcased without the need for framing glass or acrylic face-mounting. ChromaLuxe metal prints are scratch-resistant, waterproof, can be touched, and easy to clean.

Additionally:

  1. Dye-sublimation: ChromaLuxe products have a unique dye-sublimation coating that contains no open pores and is resistant to chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants. This means germs won’t stay on the surface.
  2. Easy to clean: Cleaning and disinfecting ChromaLuxe prints is as simple as using any commercial glass cleaner with a clean, lint-free cloth. You don’t have to change cleaners or cleaning materials as you go through the building.
  3. Easy to disinfect: Disinfectants can be sprayed on ChromaLuxe surfaces without damaging them or fading the colors, making them easier for customers to clean and maintain over time. Prints that last longer make the finance team happier to reduce replacement costs.

For more information about maintaining metal prints check out our in-depth tutorial on cleaning ChromaLuxe prints.

What Are Some Popular Applications For ChromaLuxe Metal Prints?

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for several commercial and residential applications such as:

  • Hospitals & healthcare facilities – because of the ability to be disinfected.
  • Corporate offices – because long-term durability doesn’t require frequent replacement.
  • Public spaces – because luster isn’t lost despite incidental contact or environmental exposure.
  • High-traffic areas of the house – because metal prints are smudge-proof and long-lasting.
How do I clean my ChromaLuxe metal print?2023-06-23T12:08:30-07:00

Unlike other printed photo materials, ChromaLuxe metal prints are easy to clean – one could argue, the best to clean because they can be disinfected. This is why metal prints are a popular choice for public areas – they know they can reliably clean and disinfect the surface of the print without impacting the beauty and longevity of the print.

ChromaLuxe metal prints are waterproof and scratch resistant, so the cleaner can be sprayed directly on the surface of the print and then wiped with a cloth as needed. You clean a metal print like you would any surface you’d like to keep clean:

  1. Choose a cloth – Lint-free fabrics work best, but you can use any cloth as long as you don’t use it to wipe down other surfaces.
  2. Choose a cleaner –  Use any glass cleaner or all-purpose cleaner you’d like, including those that disinfect surfaces as well, and avoid harsh solvents.
  3. Spray & wipe – Just like you would with a window, spray the cleaner and wipe the metal print clean.

It really is that simple! Unlike canvas prints, metal print ChromaLuxe products have a multi-layer polymer coating that contains no open pores, so the surface doesn’t trap contaminants like chemicals, bacteria, liquids, and pathogens. This means germs and moisture won’t stay on the surface and can be easily wiped off.

Public settings, such as hospitals or places of business, prioritize being able to clean and disinfect their decor because of the increased likelihood of a person coming in contact with it, and transmitting some type of germ or virus. Artwork in both hospitals and work environments has been shown to increase positive outcomes for patients and workers alike; using metal art prints that can be easily cleaned to reduce the spread of sickness is the best way to do that.

Do metal prints require special cleaning products?

No, in fact, you can use either a glass cleaner or any common household or standard cleaner. For cleaning crews, they can use the same cleaner that they use for other surfaces, no need to switch cleaning products as they go through the building.

You should never use a strong solvent or industrial-strength cleaner. They won’t ruin the artwork immediately but after repeated uses, it will start to degrade the image quality.

Are metal prints durable in public places?

ChromaLuxe metal prints are great for public areas, offices, and commercial spaces because they are durable, can withstand touching, and fingerprints or smudges can be quickly wiped clean. All the edges on ChromaLuxe prints are smooth to the touch as well so you won’t have to worry about someone getting caught on a sharp edge.

How often will I have to replace metal prints?

Metal prints will often outlive their use, as they can last many decades. Chances are you won’t have to replace a metal print due to any defect or degradation of the print itself, rather, replacing them will be more of a style and interior redesign choice. They are easy to maintain, durable, and long-lasting so you won’t have to replace your ChromaLuxe print any time soon.

Vibrant images plus an easy-to-clean substrate make ChromaLuxe the premium choice for hospitals and healthcare facilities. For more information on how to clean metal prints from ChromaLuxe, visit chromaluxe.com.

Can a customer get anything printed? Are there any restrictions the image printed?2024-03-27T11:13:21-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we take pride in creating high-quality prints for our customers regardless of the content printed. However, we do have some restrictions on the content of images we reproduce. While it is exceedingly rare, we reserve the right to decline any print job for the following reasons:

  • Legality: We cannot print anything that violates copyright laws or depicts illegal activity.
  • Sensitivity: We avoid reproducing images that are overly sexual (no pornography), violent (no explicit gore), or exploitative towards children (no questionable images).
  • Respecting Artistic Expression: We understand that art can sometimes push boundaries.

If you have an image you’d like printed that might fall into a gray area, we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss it. We’ll work with you to find a solution that respects both your artistic vision and our printing policies.

Our goal is to provide a comfortable and inclusive environment for all our employees and customers, sometimes this means passing on a print job. We appreciate your understanding. For more information on our policies please visit our policy and terms.

What if my print is damaged during shipping?2024-03-27T11:13:30-07:00

Contact us ASAP and keep the box for the carrier’s claim. We’ll replace your print and keep you updated. Report defects or damage by email within 10 days of delivery to avoid waiving your claim. By accepting the print, you acknowledge ArtisanHD fulfilled all requirements.

Can I cancel my order?2024-03-27T11:13:38-07:00

Artisan HD begins work on your print the moment you submit your order so if you cancel withing 24hrs we can refund your money right away.

What’s Artisan HD’s return policy?2024-03-27T11:13:46-07:00

If you’re not 100% satisfied with your prints contact us within 10 days of receiving your order to return the item. We understand that getting the perfect print is important so our team works with you to either send you a reprint up to your standards or simply provide a refund. Though rare, there are instances in which refunds are not available:

  • Low image resolution: Always use the highest resolution image possible and understand resizing a small file won’t improve the quality.
  • User errors: Spelling, grammar or adding adhesives/hardware not designed for the print.
  • Exact monitor match: Color variations will always exist between a monitor and a print, while we can do exact color matching, that requires a custom order.

Note: Artisan HD does pre-print quality checks on all prints and will contact you to address these issues before printing. For more information on our return policy, please read our policy and terms. We always strive to go above and beyond to meet your expectations – just ask our customers!

Can I see a print proof before I order?2024-03-27T11:13:53-07:00

For most print orders, we do not provide print proofs. However, if you need to see color proofs before you purchase, please email us for custom order pricing and instructions.

How long does standard art print delivery take?2024-03-27T11:14:02-07:00

At ArtisanHD, we prioritize delivering high-quality prints to you as quickly as possible. Our standard turnaround time is 10 business days, this allows for added quality control on each print, secure packaging, and shipping to your door. Turnaround times may vary slightly depending on the chosen substrate, we’ll keep you informed throughout the process and provide you with the fastest delivery while maintaining the quality possible. If you’re in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area, you can pick your print up from our office in North Scottsdale at 8970 E Bahia Dr #104, Scottsdale, AZ 85260.

How fast can I get my art prints?2024-03-27T11:00:16-07:00

Artisan HD offers expedited shipping options Priority Overnight and 2-Day delivery if you need your prints right away. For large rush orders or corporate art prints, please contact us directly to discuss logistics and the timing of delivery.

Share your thoughts!

5 out of 5 stars

35 reviews

Let us know what you think...

0 reviews with a 1-star rating

There are no reviews with a 1-star rating yet

×

Login

Continue as a Guest

Price Calculator

Effortlessly determine prices for different products, sizes, and options using the calculator below—no need to upload a photo.

Ready to order? Click on the “Upload Your Photo” button below, and proceed to checkout.

Size: Width (in) Height (in)
Print Type:
Mount Type:
Encapsulate Type:
Hanging Type:
Addon Option:
Laminate Type:
Est Cost:

Aspect Ratio Note:
We want to ensure your experience is seamless and transparent. Please be aware that our Price Calculator provides you with estimated costs based on the width and height you enter here. The actual print size may vary due to the aspect ratio of the image you upload.

More

Understanding Aspect Ratio:
Aspect ratio is the proportional relationship between an image's width and height. Think of it as the "shape" of your image. For instance, a common aspect ratio for HD content is 16:9, meaning the width is 16 units for every 9 units of height.

Quality Matters:
Rest assured, we make adjustments to your image according to the aspect ratio to ensure a high-quality print. These adjustments are made with precision and care to deliver the best possible result.

A Minor Difference:
Any variation in print size due to aspect ratio is typically small and should not lead to confusion or frustration. We want you to have a great quality print that matches your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us for your fine art printing needs!

New Product Tab

Here's your new product tab.

Subscribe to our email newsletter & save $10 on your next order of $50 or more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

ArtisanHD.com Makes It Easy for You to Order Perfect Large-Format Custom Printing Online

Why Choose ArtisanHD?

  • We treat you like a person, not a number. With our dedicated staff of craftspeople, your order receives the personalized attention it deserves.
  • Our customers like us! You don’t have to take our word for it - just read some of our customer reviews.
  • Our top-of-the-line photographic and printing equipment offer both the professional and recreational artist the very best tools, materials & craftsmanship to produce stunning museum-quality masterpieces.
  • Our custom configurator offers unique cropping and scaling functionality along with a print preview so you can see exactly how your artwork will look printed.
  • Work with an award winning team! We are proud recipients of two American Marketing Association Awards. Read More »

ArtisanHD Customer Reviews

As the owner of a small startup company, I looked around The Valley and online for professional high quality printed products. Other solutions always seemed to come with a tradeoff: poor customer service, product size constraints, high pricing and volume, or even bad finish quality. Working with Mike and his team I was able to produce the high quality unique products at competitive prices that I was looking for without compromise. Their knowledgeable customer service was phenomenal! We were even able to find solutions to some of the more complex printing and finishing requirements I needed. I’ll definitely be working with them again on future projects!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Lee D.Lee D., The Art of Lee Davis
I recently sold one of my Digital Art pieces and the team at ArtisanHD have the complete package really sorted out! They are a friendly, client orientated and totally professional team who happen to produce spectacular prints as well! Thanks guys for keeping everyone very happy!
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dale B.Dale B.
Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities, second to none product quality output. I feel like you're my secret weapon.
Beautiful print work and customer service of the highest order – you'll be so thrilled with how well you're treated, and how they'll go the extra mile to make sure you're happy and satisfied with the final result.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Denise S.Denise S.
It's rare I find a company today where the customer service, quality and pricing meet most every need I'm looking for. It's even rarer to find those companies where the staff are not only willing to meet those expectations, but surpass them. In a very stressful situation I created for myself, the staff at Artisan went out of their way to help me find a answer to my predicament. Their team worked with me to find a fast solution pulling me out of a situation I knew very few companies would go out of their way to solve. It's those actions I use to choose who I will send my next job. The service was awesome! The quality was awesome! Their staff was Awesome!
Raegan S.
Artisan Colour is the most creative, talented and friendly place to print and mind meld.  I have been satisfied with every experience I have had with them.  Front end to delivery topnotch.  So glad I was directed to them.
Adrienne M.
Simply the best. Great client services, great people, and great products.
ArtisanHD Online Photo Printing Review – Dan M.Dan M.
When I inadvertently shipped a limited edition print to a customer before signing it, Artisan was quick to have it rerouted back to their facility to resolve my issue. When I then showed up during the holiday season –– right before New Year's Eve –– I was met by no less than the company's president, Doug Bondon, who was genuinely happy to assist me and get my order on its way in a matter of minutes. Folks, this is what topnotch, white glove service really looks like. Outstanding!
Michael M., Your Content Goes Here
Go to Top